Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good value close to the Interislander

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: A bit of refurbishing of the common areas outside the room and an offer of assistance to carry backs up the 5 or 6 stairs.
Location: Local activities all within walking distance
While the outside corridor is starting to look very tired, the room was very comfortable and was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is pretty good one for 1night sleep

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was clean and welcomed hotel in Picton. Before you start long journey on South land, It can be the best one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Close to Picton town centre

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great price and nice breakfasts. Very handy to Picton town centre and just a few minutes walk to cafes, restaurants etc. Dual access to rooms via both the main entrance and external steps from carpark. Free carparkunf close to room - but no lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful views of the harbor. Large spacious room. Fantastic sky channels. Only down point is the lift is right down the end of the building and you have to carry luggage up/down stairs.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Modern hotel close to ferry.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and tidy
Cons: Reception area was bit stark. Seemed to be in a corridor!
Location: Unable to comment
A one night overnight stay. Pleasant hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motueka, NZ

Excellent quality Hotel at affordable pricing

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
The only thing that I thought let it down was the floor in the bathroom became very slippery once wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne,australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
Apart from the all the PowerPoints not working for the whole night everything was pretty good.Staffs were helpful,PowerPoint didn't work so rang the staff,she had to call the electrician and get it fixed(within half an hour-pretty quick I guess).It went off again around 9.30pm so I didn't bother ringing again as I had to leave early. Very clean and friendly staffs and room is pretty clean as well.Will definitely recommend !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Not exactly like in the pictures

Posted May 31, 2016
Much more like motel rooms with door straight to the car park and access/disabled bathroom with no bath. Nice setting but 1 night in Picton is enuf.bit like Bates motel,no body around and one staff member doing everything. Room seemed like rushed clean -hairs in the shower curtain and potato chips under the bed. Excellent service from the picton I-site tho ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel..handy to everything.

Posted May 28, 2016
Lovely room..nice modern decor..but room was cold..there was only a fan heater avail but it wasn't effective..maybe they plan to update heating with the refirb that's taking place..hope so as we will def return on our next visit..