Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Attractively designed to welcome visitors.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Handy to Springfields.
Nice surroundings and welcoming entranceway to a friendly reception . We had a comfortable, quiet night's stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Name fits the hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious bedroom with bathroom extras, enjoyed the breakfast.
Friendly and helpfull staff -everything went well.
5 out of 5
by David from Nottingham

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and room, food was great, service in restaurant could do with some improvement.
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Wellington

A Room to rest my Head

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on way home after 10 days in South Island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Good and clean but requires additional lighting in the room to make reading easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff but room a little tired

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Accessibility, plus access to secured side door for guests. very helpful staff.
Cons: Decor and some trim pieces were a little shabby in places. Some repairs were needed in odd places.
Desk staff very helpful, allowing us in to our room early - useful when my husband was feeling unwell. This was just a one-night stop on our way back to Wellington, so location was good - we found it very easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Wouldnt say it was quite 4 stars worth. Bed covers were filthy and room smelled strange.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chch NZ

Great

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyable stay, swimming pool great. Fantastic location with walking distance to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

It was very dated but very handy to Benheim

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were friendly . Beds were very comfortable .
Cons: It could of been cleaner . Although there was a swimming pool it was quite dirty and very cold , did not encourage you to use it .
Location: Close to shops and restaurants as long as you had a car . Near the winery's andhandy to Picton .
The room was a strange layout and very dark , had to have the lights on at alltimes . We did have a peek at the next door room when it was being cleaned and it looked much nicer. It felt like we were put in an substandard room because we had booked it through this web site even though we were there for nearly a week . The beds were great very comfortable !