Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelso

Nice quality hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel let down by their organisation. Had booked a kind bed and arrived at night to find two singles that would take an hour to change to a king. The hotel has a policy of taking a charge in your credit card I guess as a form of bond. A week after my stay this still hasn't been refunded as promised and to be fair some people don't have credit cards so why not just charge the room price when I arrive instead of the morning
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with a first-rate staff! They didn't miss a beat; my highest recommendation!
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Amazing Service and High Quality Overall!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just finished a four day stay at the Scenic Marlborough. Highly recommended for 1) outstanding customer service, 2) quiet, spotless rooms, 3) good food, and 4) location. One would have to pay 3X more in the U.S. to find equivalent service, and even then, U.S. service of this caliber would feel a bit too "corporate" and scripted. Excellent management and superb price/value at the Scenic Marlborough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location and brilliant restaurant.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Accessible, clean and well-presented.
Location: Close to wineries and vineyards...exactly what we wanted.
Super comfortable stay and a lovely bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. A long walk to the elevator and could be better signposted, but overall a really lovely facility. The restaurant was a great place to eat with a good wine selection - although a few favourite bottles were out of stock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel in Marlborough Region

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Not even a microwave in the room.
Location: Wine and eating
Nice Hotel in Marlborough region, heart of wine country. Pool was warm and it was an easy walk to central business district.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We loved how the owners updated the property while still maintaining its retro / vintage character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Close to town

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were the stand out for this hotel
Cons: Rooms with a bath option, more sky TV channels (no news channel and only one sport channel)
Staff were outstanding, hotel room above average size and comfortable - wouldn't hesitate staying here again
5 out of 5
by pcdk6

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easy walk to CBD

Handy Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely presented property - quite central to town. Rooms seemed quite modern with aircon, media centre at desk connected to TV and nice bathroom. King bed with comfy matress topper, although the pillows were a bit past it though (knackered). While reception staff were plesent they were quite passive - no attempt to sell the region or hotel facilities on arrival. Quick registration and directed to room. No info on hotel meal facilities or facilities. As a hotel owner, if you dont sell me your facilities, I dont use them. There was a strange noise that disturbed us both mornings and woke us up, so sleep quality was limited. Informed desk and recorded the noise on 2nd day at 6.15am when I was woken up - still a mystery. Was anoyed that housekeeping knocked my door at 9.15am to sevice room after 1st night, while I hadn't put up DND I would never expect a hotel to service so early. We had just completed a 90km treck the day before, so hoped for a long lie, not to be! Physical attributes great, service - could be better.