Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice pub, good food

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely location, room above a nice pub. Unfortunately bed very small and uncomfortable and very poor shower. If they sort these two issues out, this would be a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good pub / restaurant and B&B

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice homely B&B with excellent restaurant and welcoming staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glos

Hotel was closed on arrival 17.20 Stood out in rai

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: the restaurant food was excellent
Cons: attitude to their clients
Stood out side in rain, as hotel was closed, although on booking was from 5.00pm. We arrived at 5.25 but it did not open until 18.00pm. No bell to attract attention, when eventually open no apology !!! Booked in and was told breakfast at 9.00am, ish, we were working so needed early breakfast, so was given milk and bowls plus cornflakesto take to our room!!! Would not stay there again staff indifferent to say the least .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee on Solent

Situated in beautiful countryside

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, lots of Character ,relaxing garden,
Cons: Our shower was a little temperamental, hard to get the right temp.Bad tv reception..
Location: Not sure, only there one night.
Only spent one night as we were attending a Christening at local church.Landlord was very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Beautifully kept B&B in a quiet location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My stay at Shears Inn was absolutely delightful. The staff were lovely and my room was comfortable and beautifully furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely & Peaceful Setting

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Peaceful setting, good food and beer.
Cons: Shower wasn't working in our room but the owner had tried to contact someone to fix but not able to attend.
Lovely setting away from it all. Good sized room with a double and single bed. Check in easy process with very friendly owners. The food was great we ate in the restaurant the two nights we stayed. Stunning sitting in the garden at the end of the day. Check out easy also. Will stay here again if in the area for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good B & B but not in Marlborough

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Room lovely and the staff was very welcoming and I have no complaints thrre. Unfortunately it's 15 minutes away from Marlborough but idont let it put you off. Only criticism about room was shower and TV. Shower temperature either hot or cold, could not set it to correct temperature. As for the TV I thought portables were now antiques. Could do with upgrading the TV and increasing the size. Food was lovely and I was full after main course only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrian from edinburgh

Quiet bup guest house .

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly
Cons: Shower in room 6 needs replacing
Location: Great for outdoor people
Very friendly laid back hotel.the food is very good try there steak it's to die for so tasty!rooms very clean.onlyhalf a mile from the Hannon stables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from exmouth

nearest place to stay for tidworth

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: the two dogs which made it a bit more homely