Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely position close to amenities but quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Helpful staff, comfortable room, great breakfast !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Overnight stay in Marlborough

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Centre of town
Cons: Standard of furnishings
Location: Good base to explore the area or to break the journey further west.
Busy pub which had jazz during the Marlborough jazz festival.Obviously popular with locals.Room in stable block rather tired and basic.Furniture tatty .Beds comfy.Toilet cistern flush and extractor fan very noisy.Nice shower.Breakfast good.Generally seemed a bit overpriced for the standard provided.TV plug had failed safety test but used it anyway!No car park but parking available in street outside.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Villefranche du Périgord.

Pub charmant, bien situé, historique.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pub traditionnel. Confortable. Service accueillant. très bon petit déjeuner à l'anglaise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Not bad value for money as included breakfast but our room had a very tiny ensure and the door would not close. Net curtains at the window would help too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night's sleep ever!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival I found the Lamb Inn to be shabby, grubby and dirty looking and in need of total renovation. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls and paintwork not much better. The place smelt 'stale'. My heart sank and if I had been able to find alternative accommodation, I would have. The bedroom had seen better days, the mattress was so thin and the bed squeaked even when I put my handbag on it. The sheets and towels were very clean but the rest of the room was very shabby. The bathroom had a macerator lavatory and the room smelled when you flushed the loo and made water come up through the plughole in the shower cubicle. The shower was adequate and the hairdryer good. Upon arrival and after enquiring, we were told they don't serve food on a Saturday night. We were told there was a live band that night but it would finish at 23:00. We went up to bed around 23:15 but a 'disco' of some sort was taking place in the bar below our room and went on until well past 01:20. There was no hope of getting any sleep and even when that finished, the noise people made when leaving the premises was very loud and noisy. The worst night's sleep ever. Breakfast was good, though eating in such a very shabby environment was off putting. How this place got such good reviews is an absolute mystery. I would never stay here ever again. Staff seemed okay but didn't enquire how we had slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkers welcome.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We used Markborough as a base to explore the stone sites at Avesbury. We relied in local buses and walked everywhere. The Lamb Inn was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Parking in the quiet street outside. Rooms overlook an inner courtyard and although small are well equipped with all one needs for an overnight stay including tea/coffee making facilities. The owner/manageress was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay local to shops& very friendly

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful great breakfast very comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home from home great place to stay and eat

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
needed a home and found one between flats Great hosts Jackie makes an amazing Sunday Lunch Viv was a gracious and helpful landlord Thanks to you all for a great stay Greg x
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Worst B&B we have ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: The rooms should be updated and redecorated completely. All the carpets were filthy.
Location: The Lamb Inn is a minutes walk from Marlborough High Street.
No parking spaces. Parking on meters on street. Room unpleasant. Furniture in poor state. Bathroom disgraceful, so small,cracks and wallpaper hanging off wall. We will not be booking here again.