Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent retreat in Marlborough wine country

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms, beautiful property, located in the middle of Sauvignon Blanc heaven.
Cons: The clothes dryer vents into the room. If window is closed, the room is a sauna. If window is open, bugs come in. Vent/exhaust fan please!
Location: Marlborough wineries!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was fantastic and the staff were great. The home comforts (full kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer) were perfect to help us regroup after weeks of traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location right in amongst the vineyards. The apartment was very comfortable and the facilities for the kids were great. The trampoline was an added bonus for our kids.
5 out of 5
by Antony from Rockford, Michigan, USA

Great Accommodations in Blenheim

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling as two couples, this venue was a great break from the average hotel being a two bedroom condo with full kitchen, living room, laundry and patio facilities. Perfectly located in the Wine country of Blenheim New Zealand. We highly recommend it and will definitely be repeat customers the next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Favourite accomodation in NZ so far

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Wotif
The host was warm and welcoming and took us through the property to start. She was only a phone call if we needed assistance for anything. Absolutely beautiful location. Will definitely be coming back!!!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from San Diego, CA

Great experience in Renwick!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Right in the middle of the vineyards. Beautiful house and landscape!
5 out of 5
by Arla from Kirkland, Washington

R&R in wine country, Ahhh!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in 10 different hotels during our 2 week NZ vacation. Vintner's Retreat was our favorite! It was comfortable and clean, with a well stocked kitchen. We cooked a stir fry, and cracked a bottle of Brancott Chardonnay that we bought after a fun wine tasting, recommended to us by the hotel manager. There's a jetted tub in the master bath, that was a nice treat after a week of travel and some long hikes. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Oslo

Perfect for a family

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 nights. A lovely house, perfect for a family of 4. A little bit in the middle of nowhere, you must have a car.
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great base to explore the Marlborough region especially for two or three couples.
Cons: No negative issues.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great wineries, restaurants and walks nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great place , great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location is good, but this is essentially a rental condo with appointments that resemble a Holiday Inn.