Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Over night stay. Greeted well at check in. Quite and restful stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Booked 5 rooms for Mom"s Funeral My Mom"s funeral

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Only nice hotel close to Chilton
Booked 5 rooms Tuesday night for My Mom"s funeral on a Wednesday. My room was not clean, paper (candy wrappers) on floor, bed cover was dirty. My daughter"s room heater did not work in room. My cousin"s room did not have heat, blanket and bed cover was dirty, he thru them off the bed slept with sheet only. There was so much noise from hallway on 2nd and 3rd floor woke everyone up at 11:00pm, my wife did not sleep all night, my cousin did not sleep all night. Of course, I did"t know about all this until we got to the funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Stay This Time

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My stay with Best Western was better it made my time with my family even better , so I thank them and look forward to my next visit home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslet, TX

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had a great experience at this Best Western. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: nothing to do. Very small town.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good and hot. Beds were verrrrry comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlin Tx,76661

Changing Price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My price was 100.99 online they charged me their prices 123.19 even though I show them my price online .(Very unhappy)
4 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel overall was nice and had no problems with it but the service I was not satisfied with. Upon arrival, as we were evacuating which was the reason for our stay, we were told that we only had one room available when I booked 2 thru hotels.com. And had two conformation numbers. The hotel was not will to accommodate us and still went on to charge me for the second room that they didn't give us. Will never return there and will still pursue getting my money back as seeing I now know that I have water in my home to to flood water from Hurricane Harvey.
3 out of 5
by Dowli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomasine

Very quiet and nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Marlin and the service is always the same, excellent. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great and it's always quiet. They do need to purchase new sheets. The sheets are always clean, but the sheets are getting old and feels funny.