Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Easy check in. Fantasy staff. Great breakfast Excellent stay. We will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't complain

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Overall it's a decent stay. Really can't find anything to complain about and the price is reasonable. Especially since it's the only place within 30 miles that works for me. I've stayed here 5 or 6 times this year and it's very consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel-perfect after Baylor football game

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Got in late, quick might sleep. Yummy breakfast! Would come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Newness, clean, neat, comfortable, quiet and nice breakfast.
Cons: don't put someone in a room that needs fixing and be more organized at the front desk
Location: it was fine and we spent time in Waco
Check in was not great at first as I was told someone had already checked in for me...long story short, they had printed my reservation, checked me in and set it aside. Then, went to room and saw something was wrong with the door, was open a crack and could see through lock...long story short, dead bolt and lock panel was broken, as if it had been broken into. They were quick to change us to another room and it was even nicer. I think they should not have put anyone in the first room until the door and lock were fixed. Room was great, clean, nice, quiet. Pillows could have been better; they were kind of beaten down. Breakfast was nice. Overall, I was happy and would stay there again. They resolved the problems quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ArkLaTex

Very Nice Facility

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: Had a little difficulty with the television. Perhaps a previous guest had reset the remote control choices as a prank.
Location: It's about 25 miles from Waco - and Baylor University.
We've stayed at this hotel several times & have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, the hotel employees are very courteous, and it's certainly a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Front desk watched better.
Location: Drive to Waco for thing to do.
Desk attendant should watch front desk better for people there to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel right off freeway convenient area to shoppin

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the beds where comfortable. One of the best breakfast I had comparing to most 5 star hotels. Staff was very friendly & welcoming
Cons: At this time I seen nothing that needed to be improved.
Location: This is a very small town so everything is very close, but what was wonderful it was easy to find right off the highway 6. Shopping within a mile.
This was a business trip. We had a wonderful time meeting everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very organized. Keys were ready at front desk. Did not have to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson,TX

great stay when you travel

Posted May 13, 2016
stayed one night in a king room with kitchenette, very clean, hotel is really quiet when you need to rest after driving. Stayed 2 days later in a double room, and the staff was wonderful . I had no reservation, the lady gave me a room far from the elevator when I told her we were really tired, I had forgotten a sweater 2 days ago, they checked several places until they find it. It's the place where I will stop if I need to drive from Houston to Denton again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,OR

Great hotel close to family

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent for us. The breakfast is quite nice and more than just a continental breakfast. The dining room was clean.
Location: Waco is a fun and interesting city - our favorite was visiting the Magnolia silos/shop from the HGTV show, Fixer Uppers!
We stayed here for 5 days while visiting family. This hotel is very nice and, more importantly, it was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.