Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Moreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We only had a chance to spend 1 night at the lodge, but we really enjoyed our short stay. We were welcomed with a private dinner and they were gracious enough to open the bar while we relaxed at the pool. Wonderful and informative staff. There was a walking path near the lodge that allows you to get your first glimpse into Kruger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was more like a bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Hard to find. Dirt roads to get there, no signage. Not sure why it's on what if as an international accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Spent only one night but it was very enjoyable, especially with animals in the hotel property and surroundings. Wonderful lodge and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Look out for our upcoming specials. Kind regards, Jason
2 out of 5
by IRENE

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Hi Irene, I am not sure why you only gave us two stars? Rick said that you and your husband mentioned that you had a great stay with us? Hope the renovations at your own house is going well, looking forward to be your neighbour soon. Warm wishes from a sunny bushveld. Annette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great lodge for a safari

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Bushwise was everything we expected and more. The staff was super friendly, we saw animals both in Kruger park and at our front door daily, and the dinners under the African sky are not to be missed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you for your wonderful review, it is always so nice for us as owners to hear that our staff lived up to our guests' expectations and that you had a wonderful time at Bushwise during your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Alan from South Africa

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The location, overlooking the Crocodile River right in the bush, simply beautiful
Cons: We didn't have a room upstairs, so could not see the best views from the room
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Coffee/tea making facilities in the room would make it nicer in the morining
5 out of 5
by Katya and Wayne

Very Close to Kruger Park

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay with inter personal relations from Tim and Annetrte (owners).Woukld highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Annette, Hotel Management
Hi Wayne/Katya The bush is getting dry again, lots of animals coming to drink in the river right in front of the lodge so the game viewing from the balcony is spectacular. Hope life is treating you both well. Take care
5 out of 5
by Stéfanie

Lodge paradisiaque

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ce lodge était tout simplement parfait. Le personnel est très accueillant et amical. Hôtes mais aussi guides, ils sont de bons conseils. La chambre a le charme du pays et l'endroit est tranquille et magnifique avec une magnifique vue sur le park Krüger. Le seul bémol, il manque un frigo dans la chambre. Pour le reste, c'est un endroit que je recommande à 100% car j'y retournerai moi-même c'est certain.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Lund

Great little lodge with view to Kruger

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great small lodge 20 metres from the Kruger fence, could see elefants and hippos. Good breakfast and dinner, not fancy. Their safari guide is really good and we really recommend going with the lodge's safari. They have a big open van for ten people and we were only 2 or 4 persons going at the same time. The bigger hotels have more people in their vans. No public wi-fi, expensive to use wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Hi Henrik, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our game viewing safari. After all, this is why people come to visit us, to experience the wonders of the African bush and its creatures. Some times being away from internet is a blessing anyhow. Until next time...