Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. Large room. Nice swimming pool and gym
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff neglected by new owners

Posted May 2, 2017
Without a doubt a shame. The hotel has potential. We were greeted by overworked staff who took or is that our booking was cancelled. The beautiful views are masked with dirty grey net curtains. The bar area smells like a night club the night after. The restaurant is over priced (an Uber into town and a fab Thai meal was less) and at breakfast they don't even bring you a coffee. In fact after waiting 15 minutes to be seated... the couple in front of us were seated at a table that was already in use by another couple at the buffet. Parking was ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, really friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Would stay again. Staff were really friendly, room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no record of our booking at time of check-in which lead to unnecessary delays. Had to ask twice for a pot of coffee at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drinks at the bar are a rip off

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had drinks in the hotel bar on the first evening. Had waiter service and at no point were we told that they only serve double measures. Had 4 rounds throughout the evening and when we checked out yesterday we discovered that every round had cost a different amount even though we had the same 4 drinks every time. Price ranges from £24 to £38! Apparently there is a sign on the wall telling you that they only serve doubles, but unless you are sitting up at the actual bar, you'd never see that sign. Hot brekfast isn't very good either with green patches in the scrambled egg, baked beans stuck to the pan & very over cooked bacon. Would we return - probably not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great rooms and facilities but the restaurant and restaurant staff were inefficient - messed up our order 3 times and even completely forgot out drinks so after 25 mins had to remind them a further 2 times- terrible service
4 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Marlow

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is perfect for families -- large room and bathroom, kind and attentive staff, great breakfast, ample parking. Furniture was a little worn, but this is a very minor nitpick -- hotel overall is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick M

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel did not have any twin rooms available. The location and parking is very good. The room was spacious and comfortable.