Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lucas from Sao Paulo

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at Club Amaris. Definitely good value for money. Big room, clean and with basic kitchen equipment if you are up to cooking during your stay. Nice location, not far from the beach (easily walking distance). Little bit of noise during the day, but ok during the night. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

There's basic and then there's basic!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We have travelled to many resorts in Turkey over the years and have to say we enjoyed Marmaris. However the facilities at Club Amaris were extremely basic. The room was billed as an apartment, however it was really just a bedroom with a sofa bed in the living area. There was one pot no toaster or adequate amounts of cutlery. The room was very clean however and the maid service excellent. The pool area was well maintained although in high season you might struggle to get a sunbed. The bar was a little pricey and the staff only interested in guests who wanted to drink in the bar all afternoon. I would say the rooms could do with some new wardrobes and furnishings as it all looked rather tired. Liked the resort but would probably stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kjempe bra hotell!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Oppholdet var meget bra, de som jobbet på hotellet var kjempe snille og behjelpelige. Jeg vil uten tvil reise til dette hotellet igjen. Det som var negativt var resepsjonistene som jobbet på dagen de kunne ikke engelsk og det var veldig vanskelig å spørre de om hjelp. Litt problematisk at man fikk rene håndkleer bare to ganger i uken! Var lytt på rommet, hørte støy fra andre rom. Hotellet lå godt til og det var kun 5 minutter å gå fra hotellet og til stranda. Maten på hotellet var veldig god og måtte ikke vente lenge før du fikk den.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pushy staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Staff very friendly upon arrival, very pushy about joining their own nights and eating at the hotel despite being self catered and wanted to go out at night. Staff did not respect that we wanted to leave the hotel and were rude on occasion and ignored us afterwards. Very pushy into buying more drinks after saying no, at one point were offered drinks on the house but was however added to our tab anyway. Leaving the hotel became a daily mission to avoid the inevitable bombardment of offers from staff and was often very uncomfortable. Overall the staff were very friendly if you accepted all their offers and spent loads of money and the hotel.facilities themselves were excellent, the treatment and uncomfort at the hands of some staff members made our stay slightly unpleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Svært serviceinnstilt personell

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Morsomme aktiviteter på hotellet. Fantastisk renhold. Svært serviceinnstilt personell
5 out of 5
by OLIVIA from Buenos Aires

Cómodo, limpio, excelente atención!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente lugar. Bien ubicado: lejos del ruido, y no tan lejos de la playa. La habitación es muy cómoda y grande con un balconcito a la piscina y un tender para colgar la ropa. La cama tiene buen colchón, baño normal con bañera. Armario bastante grande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: beaches, location, market and grocery nearby, kitchen
Cons: Internet, noise level, towels and cleanliness.
Great staff, nice location about 15 min walk from beaches and water side. Market and grocery nearby, kitchen has some dishes and basic stuff for cooking. Too much noise from outside and the restaurant bar music. Rooms are not soundproof and you can hear outside and the neighbours. Towels were not clean and I strongly believe that they are not washed properly or at all. WiFi may not be available in the room unless you are near the restaurant and the connection is intermittent and poor. We did not try anything at their restaurant but checked out the food at the Turkish night and it was overpriced and not appealing. We went to another restaurant of better food quality and deal nearby based on the tripadvisor review. Turkish night offer of the hotel restaurant was not worth more that 25 TL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful place and amazing staff!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: more entertaining shows or entertaining stuff for those lazy days when you just want to stay in the hotel.
Location: it is literally 5/10min walking away from the beach and 15min walking o 5min taxi to central town(Bar street).
I stayed in club Amaris for a week with my family and since the first time we arrived we were welcome with a smile in the face!The 2 lovely pretty girls in reception super helpfull all the time and the Bar staff...AMAZING!They make you feel as part of a big Family from the beginning!Loved those late nights drinking at the bar with this guys and a few people from others apartments!Will definately come back ASAP!!Colombian friend :D
4 out of 5
by joyce from gb

Nice, quiet, 10 mins walk from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable. Away from the action of marmaris seafront and old town but made it relaxing and peaceful round the pool and the beach, restaurants and bars were only 10 mins away. No tv or toaster. Didnt get fresh towels everyday or fresh bedding but room was cleaned. Bar staff worked really hard all morn, day and night serving, cleaning and entertaining. Would stay again because was great price £10 a night, clean and good value and ee didn't mind walking to the beach. (There is a taxi rank straight outside the hotel otherwise). Probably could have asked for towels but had our own.
3 out of 5
by Jane Ryan from Dublin

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was cheap but not cheerful. Our room was in a semi-basement and very dark and gloomy.There were hairs in the basin of the bathroom. However the hotel was close to our car rental return and to the Cousins Restaurant ,which is very good.