Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut , Lebanon

Amazing peace of heaven !!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved this place !!! Everything about it is so well thought . The beach is fantastic the hotel very nice and the restaurants are soooo good making the overall experience one of the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Special hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nice to see/hear guests from all over Europe, as well as Turkish guests. Staff prepared to speak to just about anyone in any language.
Location: Easy drive for us from Dalaman airport area, good signs. Road from Marmaris quite scenic.
Honeymooning in October 2015 - Late season, so not that many guests but staff and service at a very high standard. As photos demonstrate the location is stunning, multiple beaches, multiple activities. Part of the reason I'd chosen the hotel was watersports and I really enjoyed the catamaran sailing (18 ft/5.5m Topcat K1s for aficionados, so much more fun than a dull/slow Hobie Wave or Getaway at Caribbean resorts). When there wasn't good wind we kayaked, including to the island in the bay to feed rabbits which was an amusing diversion. Quality of food at all restaurants (and breakfast) was excellent, with prices reasonable considering the location. Enjoyed our stay very much, even as we suspected the staff looked at us as the "crazy guests" who were out doing activities on the one rainy day. As I explained since we were heading back to Canada we were looking to get the last taste of summer (son keyfiini aldik!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by D-Hotel Maris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, The whole team of D-Hotel Maris joins me in thanking you for your kind lines; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hope to welcome you back again one day at our beautiful hotel. Yours Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

WOW! The Best Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the MOST AMAZING hotel I have ever been to. They have 5 private beaches & you even choose which pillows you want in your room. It's incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful private beaches

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and facilities
Cons: Maybe adding an extra hanging chair at the silent beach. People wanted to take a picture and in two days I saw couples "monopolizing" the famous spot.
Location: It is far from Dalaman airport, but that's what makes it nice. It is a quiet and charming location. But still close to Marmaris.
Wanted a place to stay for just one night and couldn't have chosen better. Staff was friendly, the hotel has an incredible location and enjoyed the beaches and restaurants. Planning to come back for longer and go kayaking and to enjoy the spa.
5 out of 5
by Alexey from Boston, MA

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The very best! An elegantly chic resort in an absolutely beautiful place. Excellent service times traditional Turkish hospitality. Breathtaking views and, quite possibly, the best beaches in Turkey... You have to see for yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from izmir,Turkey

Very silent relaxing hotel .Perfect for Honeymoon.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, luxry and nature.
Cons: One of the beach can be suitable for happy hours
Location: nothing to do near by. it s better not to leave hotel during your holiday
Wonderful breakfast and beaches. Polite ang good staff. It would be better if there was some music. Everything is very very clean. Arcitecture of the hotel and the nature is wonderful There are lux and very good restaurants for dinner. You can go another beaches of the hotel by boat whenever you like we booked deluxe room and decoration and disighn of the room was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Tschachtli H.-J. from Zürich, Schweiz

Vieles ist sehr gut, trotzdem gibt es noch Mängel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Die Lage ist einzigartig. Vielleicht das Schönste, was ich bis anhin gesehen habe. Problematisch ist ein wenig das Platzangebot bei den diversen Stränden. Wer nicht zwischen 8 und 9 Uhr am 'Silence Beach' ist, hat keine Möglichkeit mehr, einen anständigen Platz 'jenseits von Rimini-Verhältnissen' zu ergattern. Das Essen im 'The Breeze' u. 'Zuma' können wir nur loben. Im 'Bellavista' zu essen, lohnt sich nicht. Der Service in der Lobby-Bar ist eher lausig. Es scheint, dass das Personal dort kein Interesse hat, drinnen u. vor allem draussen zu servieren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Beetje aan de dure kant, maar het is er heerlijk!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: de verschillende stranden, de service, de keuze aan restaurants.
Een heerlijk hotel als je rust zoekt. Er zijn geen winkels, restaurants of uitgaansgelegenheden in de wijde omgeving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zürich

wunderschöne Lage, aber abgelegen

Posted Aug 1, 2014
super Strände, glas klares Wasser... ideal zum relaxen
5 out of 5
by Louise from Saint-Cloud

Luxe pour un séjour reposant

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Les plages
Cons: -
Location: L'hôte l est au bout du monde...
L'hôtel est un peu loin de tout mais ça vaut le coup. Les 5 plages sont magnifiques, les restaurants très bons et le spa merveilleux.