Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It is definetyly good location but there are better options for this kind of $$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for an escape

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel nice staff multiple beaches to serve your moods I would recommend it for anyone
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut , Lebanon

Amazing peace of heaven !!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved this place !!! Everything about it is so well thought . The beach is fantastic the hotel very nice and the restaurants are soooo good making the overall experience one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Special hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nice to see/hear guests from all over Europe, as well as Turkish guests. Staff prepared to speak to just about anyone in any language.
Location: Easy drive for us from Dalaman airport area, good signs. Road from Marmaris quite scenic.
Honeymooning in October 2015 - Late season, so not that many guests but staff and service at a very high standard. As photos demonstrate the location is stunning, multiple beaches, multiple activities. Part of the reason I'd chosen the hotel was watersports and I really enjoyed the catamaran sailing (18 ft/5.5m Topcat K1s for aficionados, so much more fun than a dull/slow Hobie Wave or Getaway at Caribbean resorts). When there wasn't good wind we kayaked, including to the island in the bay to feed rabbits which was an amusing diversion. Quality of food at all restaurants (and breakfast) was excellent, with prices reasonable considering the location. Enjoyed our stay very much, even as we suspected the staff looked at us as the "crazy guests" who were out doing activities on the one rainy day. As I explained since we were heading back to Canada we were looking to get the last taste of summer (son keyfiini aldik!)
Comment from Hotel Management
by D-Hotel Maris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, The whole team of D-Hotel Maris joins me in thanking you for your kind lines; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hope to welcome you back again one day at our beautiful hotel. Yours Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

WOW! The Best Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the MOST AMAZING hotel I have ever been to. They have 5 private beaches & you even choose which pillows you want in your room. It's incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful private beaches

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and facilities
Cons: Maybe adding an extra hanging chair at the silent beach. People wanted to take a picture and in two days I saw couples "monopolizing" the famous spot.
Location: It is far from Dalaman airport, but that's what makes it nice. It is a quiet and charming location. But still close to Marmaris.
Wanted a place to stay for just one night and couldn't have chosen better. Staff was friendly, the hotel has an incredible location and enjoyed the beaches and restaurants. Planning to come back for longer and go kayaking and to enjoy the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
by D-Hotel Maris, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing this beautiful review here, on ‘expedia’ . We are delighted to know that you had a great time here and you liked the hotel’s location, beaches and restaurants. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again. Yours Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Alexey from Boston, MA

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The very best! An elegantly chic resort in an absolutely beautiful place. Excellent service times traditional Turkish hospitality. Breathtaking views and, quite possibly, the best beaches in Turkey... You have to see for yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from izmir,Turkey

Very silent relaxing hotel .Perfect for Honeymoon.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, luxry and nature.
Cons: One of the beach can be suitable for happy hours
Location: nothing to do near by. it s better not to leave hotel during your holiday
Wonderful breakfast and beaches. Polite ang good staff. It would be better if there was some music. Everything is very very clean. Arcitecture of the hotel and the nature is wonderful There are lux and very good restaurants for dinner. You can go another beaches of the hotel by boat whenever you like we booked deluxe room and decoration and disighn of the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels