Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Room size
Cons: Food and Staff
Location: Beach front location and close to lots of bars and restaurants.
We was given this hotel as an alternative to our original booking as our hotel was due to close earlier than planned. We was very disappointed as it was not a like for like. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, extractor fan in bathroom not working, mini bar not working, replaced eventually after 2 days. Food - self service buffet, not replenished unless requested, luke warm, repetitive. Should have been full board plus but needing to request any drinks with meals and when asked for bacardi & coke and Peach schapps and lemonade we got given coke and lemonade. Restaurant staff miserable. Hotel on the whole had no atmosphere and very disappointing. Due to position of hotel on the bay you loose the sunshine about 4pm around the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark on trent

Very nice small hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Were the hotel is and it location the room are very nice as are all the staff.
Cons: Yes the food at this hotel is very poor indeed.this needs to be look at .
Location: The location of the hotel is first class right on the beach/ bay front
Very nice small hotel right on the beach with good facilities.
3 out of 5
by Ксения from Москва

Питание и цены

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Мне не понравился отель. Я не могу его рекомендовать. Данный отзыв позволяет написать слишком мало. Поэтому пишу коротко: дорого, скудный выбор питания, неадекватная политика отеля по отношению к постояльцам.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Among the three hotels I stayed at during my trip in Turkey, this was the worst. For the price I was paying, I expected the reception staff to be able to speak and understand English, the rooms to be clean and basic amenities like a safe to be provided for free of charge. Guests have to pay 12 euro for wifi per day too. There are advantages to staying at Fantasia, and this includes easy access to its private beach and the fact that half board is provided. Unlike other hotels that responded to our enquiries, our email to Fantasia went unanswered. We were hoping for the hotel to arrange for airport transfer, and wanted to know how to travel to Rhodes. When we asked the concierge during our check-in, he replied that he didn't know where Rhodes was, and we should ask someone else. They also declined to make any recommendations or reservations when it came to other activities we were exploring. We were deeply disappointed with housekeeping. During our 4D3N stay, they didn't change our towels once, and the bath choked up on our last night because it was full of hair. I will not recommend this hotel if you're not familiar with Marmaris and can only speak English, since the staff at Fantasia will not offer any advice or assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very nice hotel except for the buffet

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: The buffet quality… it was poor
We stayed in this hotel only one night. It is very well located, it has stunning views of Içmeler bay. Room was clean, big and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel management

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
There is almost nothing wrong with hotel itself (great view, location, room) but we couldn't have any cleaning during our 4 night stay, we asked for a few times but nobody showed up. And it is extremely expensive if you drink&eat at hotel, even at dinner. You are not allowed to bring anything from outside even a bottle of water which is 10 times expensive at hotel. Not really recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE UK


Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nicely decorated - tasteful
Cons: The rules. The food.
The hotel seems to have a Stasi set of rules and policing them. Particularly being allowed to purchase drinking water off the premises, despite them charging more than quadruple the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

befriedigendes gesamtfazit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel hat schöne Zimmer Der Service ist mangelhaft Das wifi ist nicht kostenlos entgegen der hotels.com Anzeige
3 out of 5
by Saadaldin from amman

not goood

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
hotel location is good nearest beach but far on city center and every thing you need to pay (no free WIFI any ware - no free water in room - no free any thing ) and very expensive (like wifi 35 euro for week and 3 euro for 1 hour ) I booked with hotels.com free barking free wifi but when arrived free barking yes but free wifi nooooooooooooooooooooo
4 out of 5
by GavBland from London UK

Well Located Hotel - Decent Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Generally helpful and pleasant staff.Advertised free Wifi not free at all but chargeable - should be clarified Good location - easy walking distance to restaurants, beach, bars.