Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The food was the main concern for us it was very poor no taste to it limited choice & staff were miserable (most of them) would never stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Holland

Double booked

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was a very big hotel, Nice swimming pool, and lost of food.
Cons: It was way to busy, and the food wasn't that good
Location: Location was far from beach and city
Wenn we got there we were early for check-in so the staff gold us to get lunch al the resort first (all-inclusive) and them come back to check-inn. So we did. The hotel was very crowded, we didn't like that. Also there was a lot of food al the buffet to choose from, but the quality and taste was a little disapointing. Wenn we got back to check-inn we found out that we were double booked. The service however was excellent, and we got an upgrade for free to another hotel from the same company, Green Nature Diamond. Also transfer by taxi for free (it was about 2,5 kms further). We were satisfied how they took care of us, and glad we didn't have to stay at the spa and resort, so all ends well. However we haven't steen the rooms, so therefor we can't rate the hotel properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel , good food , good location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
the reception staff they are very weak in English I recommend to hire staff speaking multi languages specially there is lot of foreign tourists from different countries , the Internet is terrible even in lobby I suggest to work on this too , I think Not that cost if hotel upgrade the Internet for better speed and even if they have paid Internet with reasonable prices I think guests won't mind !! Also there is no privacy in rooms as you can hear your neighbors voices!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel has not met my expectations

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Bad points: 1-Wireless internet connection is terrible, you can't connect in rooms and connection is very poor in lobby. 2-Shower hose was broken in my room 3-You need to pay for safe box, fresh orange juice at breakfast and no beach towels provided. 4- No private beach, 5 mins walk to high street and gym needs upgrading. Good point: 1-The food is good but not great, staff are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

10min walk to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pools and waterslides are really good fun. Even though people get sunbeds early, the pool staff will always find spare ones, so no-one goes without.
Cons: Choice of all inclusive drinks could be better, although what is there is in plentiful supply and they dont insist on just 2 drinks each.
Location: The hotel is at the Icmeler end of Marmaris but quite near the sea. Quite a few small shops and bars nearby, inc sports bars with fooball on.
Had a great 2 weeks at this hotel, 2nd time we've stayed there. All inclusive food is one of the best we've had, plenty of choice for kids and adults. Waiters and bar staff are friendly and helpful. Entertainment team work hard to make sure everyone has a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shila & Prakash from London, UK

Some of the features were good

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Staff in Restaurant were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Location was good as very central
We would like to complain as we requested a double room and they gave us twin, saying there are no rooms, the second room started to leak and we had to argue for them to give us another room. Also the restaurants used to close earlier then the specified times. We were not told of the entertainment of the day (we didn't see any displays) also the entertainment team would go round the swimming pool and only approach certain people and not once were we approached in our two weeks stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sesoned travel from Canada

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: it is an all inclusive resort which means meals are all covered.
Cons: Food was 2.5 out of 5. Don't expect much
Location: location is away from the hussle of the town but a short walk if that is what your looking for
The staff do there jobs but to get a smile out of them is hard. The spa staff worked the best to make sure you are happy. They could do better with the line for checking in and out. Lots of people just walked right up to the desk and proceeded to check out ever though 5-6 other people where in a line to get service. The front desk staff did nothing to correct this and I know it upset the other 5 people in line. Internet is supose to be thoughout the hotel but it barely works in the lobbi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort

Posted May 11, 2012
The stay was comfortable and pleasing; The only comment I have relates to the room which should have been better in quality of equipment and furniture to comply with the standard of such a 5 stars hotel. However, I highly recommend this hotel and will not spare the opportunity of doing it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

loud, overcrowded, lousy

Posted Jul 12, 2008
I chose this hotel based on other reviews and its description as family friendly. I was very disappointed. The hotel is huge and overcrowded. Service is lousy. Rooms however are tiny, in poor condition with non-working AC in 40 degree weather. Meals are mediocre and the noise level in dining hall is deafening. The poolside area is impossible to manouevre because of the sea of sun beds. Rude guests make incredible amounts of noise late into the night at poolside, so if you want to sleep don't get a room that overlooks that area. The "animation team" includes poolside DJs who play annoying music day and night. Staff trying to sell services at the spa accost guests constantly. I was expecting the Kid Club to provide good quality service but it was limited to four hours per day and kids were crowded into a non-air conditioned room with few toys or activities. My son didn't want to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Hants

A good 3* but no way a 5* hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2008
We stayed there for 1 week from the 2nd June 08 Hotel room 8/10.....small but clean and comfy Pool area.. 6/10 clean, fresh water, good slides, but not enough room around pool for everyones sun loungers,if there are more than 3 in your party, get up before 7.30 to put your towels out or you'll have nowhere to sit together Bar areas...3/10..nice, comfy BUT always running out of drink, extremly slow, plastic or poloystyrene glasses , never any ice..warm drinks Restaurants.3/10..very repetative, often cold or warm at best,always serching for cutlery,again having polystyrene cups for you dinner is in my opinion very poor, however desserts were very good and variety was good Entertainment...4/10, very limited and too short Overall...4/10..definatly not a 5* ( the worst of the many we have visited by far ) Ideal if you want a cheap getaway and are not too fussy, or normally visit 3* hotels, are used to queing at every mealtime or to visit to the understocked bar Not ideal if you expect the service or food to match the 5* rating, or like drinking out of glasses, having hot food Recommend it.....No Go Back..........No 5* hotel.........No The fact that so many people complained says it all