Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October 2016 Hotel Aqua Ichmeler Turkey

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: On the whole the hotel was very good! Relaxing. You could chill and relax hassle free. staff we're rly attentive.
Cons: Pool is too cold. No late night buffet.
Location: Beach was lovely, town and people of Ichmeller were lovely. Bayram boat trip Private hire from the port, Jesus beach, The waterfall, Turtle bay
The room was adequate! Clean and comfortable. Keep all you valuables locked in the safe. The staff are lovely always there to look after you, very helpful and eager to serve. Food was amazing. Service was amazing. The pool was extremely cold! The music played around the pool was very aged! Not suited for persons aged 50 or under. The hotel staff said that earlier in the year younger age groups stayed and the music was different! We went the first two weeks of October and the average age of the clientele was 70+, but if it is just a hotel room and food you want..... the hotel was great. No hassle from most of the staff, but the hair salon staff are a little annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's All True!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amenities and activities are within walking distance. Shopping a 10 minute bus ride (3Tl) away.
If you read previous reviews about this hotel you may think its too good to be true. Trust me. They are all true. I am going to keep this short and sweet. Every aspect of Hotel Aqua is Fantastic! Amazing! Wonderful! The only problem I had was that I did not stay long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Can't fault this hotel. Fantastic food with a wide variety to choose from. Very very clean. Rooms cleaned daily. Entertainment is excellent the best in icmeler and I have stayed in many hotels in icmeler. Hard working and attentive staff. Hard working and very visible Manager who gets stuck in with staff which is wonderful to see in a hotel. Beautiful surroundings and nice places to sit and have drinks. Outstanding and definitely deserves the number one spot for best hotel in icmeler. Sensational will be booking for next year again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Amazing and beautiful hotel. Clean,friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Amazing food, friendly staff, clean and rooms cleaned daily not just a quick tidy but a real good clean, floors mopped and bedding changed nearly daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel & great staff 5*****

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 star hotel at the heart of Icmeler fantastic location. Attentive friendly staff. Lovely food selection including waffles icecreams. I 'll definitely go back again.Entertainment good day and night not repetitive. Every night was different. I and my parents enjoyed 8 nights at Aqua hotel. Marmaris Turkey is close to all touristic places as well as rhodes.Turkey one of the best places to go in Summer you will never be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent hotel, perfect getaway.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel staff were amazing with our little one and really gave her lots of attention, they handed out cold flannels, bottled water and refreshing cocktails by the poolside which was a nice gesture, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the facilities were great. There are three separate places to eat and drink all included with our inclusive package, free towels, safelock, mini bar, kids club, great entertainment to name a few. The views are amazing and the hotel is right next to the beach. Great value for money. We will definitely be coming back next year. Paradise!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Mrs Lisa Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott B.

Superb

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Our previous visit was in 2010 when we thought that we had found our favourite hotel. That is still the case, although it is even better 5 years on. Improvements to the grounds mean newer restrooms, bars and eating places. The most significant change is in the staffing: an army of young people, all very well trained and polite, has made for an even better experience. Well done to the management for creating so many jobs and improving what was already the best in our book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle united kingdom

Hotel Aqua - unbelievably outstanding

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, there isn't one thing I would change food fabulous & so many options to choose from
Cons: Nothing - it's just perfect - maybe I should change this review! Everyone will now want to be staying here!!!
Location: Fab shopping, beach, boat trips water sports - we even spotted a dolphin
From the moMent we arrived until the moment we left the staff at the Hotel Aqua made us feel like we were the only holidaymakers in the hotel & they did this for every man/woman & child lucky enough to be staying there. The professionalism of the staff was second to none, their command of our language excellent & all this in a friendly & happy manner. From the pool waiter to the lady handing out frozen face cloths in the 36 degree heat everyone was made to feel important & welcome. Thanks you all at Hotel Aqua
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graham b.

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was awesome, staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, food was fantastic, couldn't find fault with anything, will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caz from UK

Everything you want!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, surroundings, choice.
Cons: More multi-lingual staff - only because the majority of residents were English.
Location: Boat taxi to Marmaris. Boat trip to Turrunc! Loads of bag shopping on your doorstep. The traders hassle you a bit but you get used to it.
Great fantastic. All types of food and drink and lots of it in and out of the restaurant. Breakfast - any and everything - desserts to die for. Everything close by - water taxis to Marmaris. Recommend boat trips to Turrunc! Bags galore but seek out quality - lots of snide bags but most shops similar and some better than others. Sauna and steam - free, Haggle for the pamper packages. Beautiful complex - cant fault it. A lot of older residents and families so hotel entertainment wasn't great but if you want all inclusive its perfect. For a 5 star hotel with so many English speaking residents - I expected more multi lingual staff. I had a couple of issues with room service and food on their menus. Reception and restaurant staff struggled. Reception sent me someone to fix my phone after trying to explain for an hour that Room Service sent me a chicken sandwich instead of a cheese one.!!! Also they couldn't understand some of their own menu in their Italian restaurant but we laughed about it. Staff great and very attentive. Rooms lovely and clean- towels and minibar refreshed daily. Mini bar - all free! Certain imported drinks like martell, etc. you have to pay for but everything else - FREE! Bring your own travel iron as they don't provide it. Great hotel - spoil yourself!