Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location Good Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The Anemon is part of a turkish hotel chain. I can't really fault the Hotel. I was originally given a room at the front of the hotel which made sleeping difficult due to road noise. I asked for a quieter room and this was not a problem. The staff were actually very nice and professional. Be aware that the clientèle are mainly Arabic/Lebanese, so if your looking for right old knees up and karaoke then you will have look elsewhere. Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice and close to beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: the service
Location: next to the beach hire speed boat and day cruises
good breakfast buffet and a very good turkish bath spa downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Sweden

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Size of roomsand breakfast was good too
Cons: Wifi in rooms needs to be improved (only worked in the toilet) If you are in a room facing the main street its is very noisy with traffik
Location: quite end of marmaris but some very nice classy establishments near by, i prefer staying at this end rather than the marina end.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. the rooms are very spacious and always well cleaned, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, chain hotel, fairly close to city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Good location, right on the main drag to catch a dolmuşe to the otogar or other locations. Clean rooms, friendly, English-speaking staff.
Cons: Pool area is nice, but right next to a water park with blaring music and announcer. Can get a little annoying
Location: Bar street is a short walk away for lots of eating and drinking and clubbing. Tonnes of tourism companies to book an excursion to some local sites.
Spent five days in Marmaris, the first few at the Anemon. Good overall experience: clean, big room, nice bathroom. A typical western-style hotel, what you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good place to stay, great breakfast, avoid pool

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Clean room and bath. Great breakfast. Free WiFi.
Cons: Pool and the shower area in the pool.
Location: Downtown is a short walk along the water. Meryem Ana Manti House in downtown is a small hidden treasure. Not fancy, but great (and cheap) food.
If you need a clean place to hit the bed and a good breakfast the next morning, go with Anemon. The hotel has a pool. The water in the looked clean, but did not smell so somehow. Also, there is a shower room, which smells terribly. Perhaps that is the reason why the guests using the pool avoided taking a shower before diving in. If I were in the management, I would either keep the shower in the open or do something about the smell in the closed small shower room. The beach is a short walk down the hotel. I did not use it, but was told the hotel guests are allowed to use it. When you hit the beach, you can make a left and take a nice stroll all the way to downtown Marmaris. There are quite a few cheesy restaurants/bars along the way, but still a nice walk. The hotel does not have a garage; you will need to find street parking if you have a car. The breakfast was really really good, nothing like the continental breakfast you get in the most US hotels. It was well worth the extra few dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by goose77 from Ottawa, ON

Anemon has it all!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The hamam and the pool.
The Anemon is an excellent choice for those staying in Marmaris. It is very clean, serves an excellent breakfast, and is close to some great restaurants and shops. It is also a short dolmus ride away from the main strip of bars and clubs. The hamam is also a great choice for first timers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from New York, NY, USA

Great hotel for a couple...especially newlyweds!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The hammam (Turkish Bath) was awesome.
Location: Good location on Marmaris's main strip.
The Anemon Marmaris is a beautiful, comfortable, and very well located hotel. The reception, cleaning, and restaurant staff were amazingly friendly, it was always easy to find someone to help in English, and the employees went out of their way to make sure that we had whatever information we needed (like bus timetables, rates for the Turkish bath, etc). Here's a hint...if you stay here DEFINITELY take advantage of the on site Turkish bath. The staff is super friendly, puts you at ease, and will leave you feeling like a totally new person when it's all over. The facility is beautiful, super clean, and dirt cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Normal hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Sorry I am not your marketing personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ceyreste

HOTEL AGREABLE MAIS UN PEU ELOIGNE DE LA MARINA

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: personnel propreté
Cons: spa - bord de mer trop envahi et bruyant
Location: Loin de la marina et du bazar
L'hôtel est très sympa et propre mais un peu éloigné de la vie nocturne de marmaris (bazar et marina). Le personnel est compétent et serviable. Le spa un peu vétuste ...cela ne donne pas envie de se faire faire des soins. Le bord de mer est agréable mais un peu pollué. Bon rapport/qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Tokyo

日本のホテルと全体的に同じ水準を求めるならここ

Posted May 27, 2013
中心街からは少し距離があるが歩いていける距離であり、ビーチを楽しむ(徒歩2分)には最高の立地です。ホテルの向かいにはスーパーもあり、日用品やお土産なども買えます。 ホテル自体は、いわゆる一般的なシティホテルであり、トルコ国内でチェーン展開もしているようで、スタッフの教育、設備なども整っています。