Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD from London

Lack of customer service experience

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The overall hotel condition is very good. The bad thing about this hotel is the stuff lack of proper customer experience. Location and neighbourhood is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Ireland

Good location & good staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and happy enough for location & hotel service.Staff are nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location Good Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The Anemon is part of a turkish hotel chain. I can't really fault the Hotel. I was originally given a room at the front of the hotel which made sleeping difficult due to road noise. I asked for a quieter room and this was not a problem. The staff were actually very nice and professional. Be aware that the clientèle are mainly Arabic/Lebanese, so if your looking for right old knees up and karaoke then you will have look elsewhere. Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff!
4 out of 5
by Georgina from Rugby

Hammam and hotel combo is a winner!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying for 5 days with our teenage children. Beds were large and comfortable and the location was great for beach, waterparks and seafront activities. We enjoyed the pool, hammam experience (really great packages available to smooth your skin to a silkiness you've never experienced before) and the great breakfasts. Wine tasting from the in-house winery was also good (especially when taken with the cheese platter from the evening menu).
4 out of 5
by Karen from Fleetwood

Making the best of a bad situation

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
My son had been taken ill while on holiday in Mamaris and i booked this hotel as it was close to the hospital. The staff were very helpful especially reception who inquired everyday after my son and made me feel very welcome. My room was very comfortable and cleaned on a daily basis. I have no complaints and would like to go back and visit this hotel under better circumstances and make full use of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice and close to beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: the service
Location: next to the beach hire speed boat and day cruises
good breakfast buffet and a very good turkish bath spa downstairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In-town option for overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wanted to stay one night in town before leaving the next day; for that it was ok. In general it's much recommended to not stay in Marmaris, but rather outside, e.g. in Icmeler (not far minibus ride, and much nicer location). Double bed was in fact two single beds put together, not comfortable. Towels were dirty, but were quickly changed when we told. Extra charge for safe, which is weird. Breakfast unfortunately not good. Pool small but looked nice. Outside sitting for breakfast is nice. Rooms located at the street-side instead of sea-side, very strange planning. Very noisy, walls must be very thin, that was the main downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Sweden

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Size of roomsand breakfast was good too
Cons: Wifi in rooms needs to be improved (only worked in the toilet) If you are in a room facing the main street its is very noisy with traffik
Location: quite end of marmaris but some very nice classy establishments near by, i prefer staying at this end rather than the marina end.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. the rooms are very spacious and always well cleaned, the staff are very friendly and helpful.