Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I have just spent a week at the Marti Resort Hotel, though it wasn't a planned holiday. My mother went into hospital in Marmaris with pneumonia, and we needed to find somewhere comfortable for my dad to stay after their booking finished at a self-catering villa in Turunç. The Marti was such a magical, wonderful find. It meant that when he wasn't at the hospital he could relax completely in this slice of paradise, and I think it actually prevented him getting ill too. I joined him a day later and then a few days after that we were able to bring my mum here to finish recovering. She kept saying she must have died and gone to heaven! Unlike a lot of the hotels in Içmeler, the Marti Resort has these wonderful spacious, colourful gardens, which lead down to a very nice beach. As with all the beaches it's pebbles rather than sand. But it is a heavenly place to swim, with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The food is very good too, lots of choice, wonderful vegetable dishes. And with the all inclusive all our drinks, coffees and even ice cream were included. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Gürsoy, an intern working on the main reception desk, really went over and above to help us with absolutely anything we needed. Türkeş in the restaurant would pick my mum jasmine flowers every day, and helped us pack up some of the breakfast food to take to the hospital for lunch while my mum was still there. And so many other staff were just lovely. We had hugs an
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Amazing place, good food, wonderful views, heavenly environment to relax in. Just wish it wasn't quite so loud with booming discos in the evening, but that's the only fault I can find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel its self is set in beautiful surroundings, but I feel completely duped into buying this hotel, we were promised several different restaurants, kids club, evening entertainment, beach sports. But nothing there was one restaurant open with the same food every day. No choice for children! - Apparently the season doesn't start until May .... Where on the website are we informed of this ???
5 out of 5
by Александр

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Perfect hotel, we thought we were in heaven, very recommended hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Idil Dilek-Sales Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Georges Hayek, We would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the holiday which you have had with us at Martı Resort. Looking forward to welcome you again, here in Martı Resort Hotel. Kind and Best regards,
3 out of 5
by David from england kent

needs improvement to food and rooms, 7 out of 10

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
we read a few negative reviews before we went to hotel and were worried, it has stunning grounds and views, great pools, and lovely sea front, bar was great, however our room the air con was non existent we called the reception 3 times in the end got a another room next day still not cool enough, fridge did not work either and the beds are not that comfy, we had two awful nights sleep. also we met a lot of people who had stayed before that were moaning the AI food was awful, it was awful, and we eat out twice locally, the manager was always dealing with complaints and in fact when we pulled up to the hotel no one greeted us and we waited 40 mins to be checked in after the usually we don't have your booking, in this time we saw the manager dealing with two groups of upset guests, this hotel looks 5 star but more like a 3 1/2, 4 star, if they sorted the food and rooms maybe a 5 star. we loved the pools/sea/views and drinks, met some friendly staff at bar, fyi bar food ok, but my partner and i could not manage another night in the hot rooms. also asked for fan told yes then 6 hours later told we don't have fans!
3 out of 5
by Özlem from istanbul

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Odaların temizliği kötü, personel kalitesi düşük, konumu iyi , doğası iyi , yemekler kötü
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Wonderful location and lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel has a good layout so everything was easy to find. The hotel has a section of the beach with sun loungers reserved and a shower /changing facilities if needed. With the 3 different pools there was always space to swim, relax and a separate pool for children. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help if needed. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location is great

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The Deluxe Room was spacious and nicely decorated. The Air-conditioning was great, it had 3 settings and was very quiet at night which is important
Cons: Evening entertainment was disappointing considering the hotel is supposed to be 4-5 star. The food was really nice but repetitive.
Location: Location is very safe and walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. It is a short taxi ride to Marmaris
Hotel is located in a central spot, but far enough away from outside noises to be a problem. The grounds are kept very well. The hotel has its own private section of the beach. The only member of staff that stood out from the rest was 'Al Pacino' the bag shop man, he was extremely friendly and every morning would walk around the grounds welcoming guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Olumsuzluklar neden düzeltilmiyor????

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Otel bu sene hizmet kalite/ denetim eksikliği açısından düşük seviyedeydi..Odalara konan zaruri ihtiyaç ürünleri eksik,orantısız..Kahvaltı salonunda ki kahve makinalarının kahve kalitesi sıfır...Odadan kahve getirip içebildik!!Kahvaltılık malzeme kötü..Peynirler şap gibi..Bembeyaz domatesler servise konuyor Garsonların suratı asık Günaydın denmesi bir lüx olmuş Kahvaltı salonu şefi dövdü dövecek bakışlarıyla..Şikayetleri dile getirince dikkate alacağız yanıtı var ama sonuç hiç değişmiyor Spa ve hizmetleri harika Bahçe tertipli Havlular temiz,yeni..Asansöler kirli.. Kalitenin Geçtiğimiz senelerden daha iyi olacağına daha da düşmesi bizi üzdü Bu kadar gğzel bir tesisin olumsuz yorumlara muhatap olması hiç hoş değil!! Biraz gayretle tüm bu olumsuzluklar elimine edilebilir Martı Myra da da kaldık Yenekler içler acısı ,sunum,hijyen yok..Herşey ucuz verdikleri yabancı turistlere göre ayarlanmış Türklerin ödediği fiatın karşılığı asla değil.Açık büfe standına yemeklerinde üzerine gelecek şekilde temizlik makzemesini sıkıp temizleme yapıyorlar.Kaç kez ikaz ettik Yumurta tavasını çöpe atsan eskici almaz ..Yazık o güzel tesiste yurdum insanı bu kalitesizliğe mahkum ediliyor..MÜŞTERİ BİR KERELİK DÜŞÜNÜLMEMELİ,,,YÖNETİM....LÜTFEN HİZMETTE DÜRÜSTLÜK VE SAYGI!!