Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I have just spent a week at the Marti Resort Hotel, though it wasn't a planned holiday. My mother went into hospital in Marmaris with pneumonia, and we needed to find somewhere comfortable for my dad to stay after their booking finished at a self-catering villa in Turunç. The Marti was such a magical, wonderful find. It meant that when he wasn't at the hospital he could relax completely in this slice of paradise, and I think it actually prevented him getting ill too. I joined him a day later and then a few days after that we were able to bring my mum here to finish recovering. She kept saying she must have died and gone to heaven! Unlike a lot of the hotels in Içmeler, the Marti Resort has these wonderful spacious, colourful gardens, which lead down to a very nice beach. As with all the beaches it's pebbles rather than sand. But it is a heavenly place to swim, with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The food is very good too, lots of choice, wonderful vegetable dishes. And with the all inclusive all our drinks, coffees and even ice cream were included. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Gürsoy, an intern working on the main reception desk, really went over and above to help us with absolutely anything we needed. Türkeş in the restaurant would pick my mum jasmine flowers every day, and helped us pack up some of the breakfast food to take to the hospital for lunch while my mum was still there. And so many other staff were just lovely. We had hugs an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Amazing place, good food, wonderful views, heavenly environment to relax in. Just wish it wasn't quite so loud with booming discos in the evening, but that's the only fault I can find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel its self is set in beautiful surroundings, but I feel completely duped into buying this hotel, we were promised several different restaurants, kids club, evening entertainment, beach sports. But nothing there was one restaurant open with the same food every day. No choice for children! - Apparently the season doesn't start until May .... Where on the website are we informed of this ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Perfect hotel, we thought we were in heaven, very recommended hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Idil Dilek-Sales Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Georges Hayek, We would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the holiday which you have had with us at Martı Resort. Looking forward to welcome you again, here in Martı Resort Hotel. Kind and Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Wonderful location and lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel has a good layout so everything was easy to find. The hotel has a section of the beach with sun loungers reserved and a shower /changing facilities if needed. With the 3 different pools there was always space to swim, relax and a separate pool for children. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help if needed. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location is great

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The Deluxe Room was spacious and nicely decorated. The Air-conditioning was great, it had 3 settings and was very quiet at night which is important
Cons: Evening entertainment was disappointing considering the hotel is supposed to be 4-5 star. The food was really nice but repetitive.
Location: Location is very safe and walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. It is a short taxi ride to Marmaris
Hotel is located in a central spot, but far enough away from outside noises to be a problem. The grounds are kept very well. The hotel has its own private section of the beach. The only member of staff that stood out from the rest was 'Al Pacino' the bag shop man, he was extremely friendly and every morning would walk around the grounds welcoming guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Location, Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Would never tire of waking up to that view from the hotel room. Great location, right on the beach. Great promenade that you can use to walk to Marmaris and then relax on the taxi boat ride back to Icmeler. Hotel facilities excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brough, East Yorkshire

Stunning sea view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Our family has had a perfect stay at Marti resort in Icmeler. Great staff, always helpful. Animation team so funny. Highly recommend to upgrade all inclusive- huge choice of salads, pastries, always freah fish and meat, bread, stone-baked pizza, and etc. The only thing we missed is choice of seafood. Beautiful pools and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runcorn, Cheshire

Lovely hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
This is a really lovely hotel thats in a perfect location. We arrived late and stayed up to a explore a little round the grounds and beach and take a night cap. The night manager came to greet us and gave us a warm welcome and discussed the hotel. we immediately felt at home and very valued as customers. the grounds are beautiful and visually pleasing and the building and area are well thought out. The staff in particular are warm welcoming and attentive. Check in and out were smooth and we were given a temporary guest card when we checked out as we weren't getting picked up until 7pm. This was a lovely surprise and not one we have been offered before. The three ladies in our party used the spa,ages 15,25 and 50 and thoroughly loved it. We had the sultan package the first day and it was a fabulous relaxing start to our week at a great price. I also went back again midweek as my masseuse identified a long standing back and shoulder problem and worked on it further for me under the medical massage which again was heavenly. We bought two beautiful items of jewellery in the jewellers. Don't be put off by attentive staff. Look, go in and chat. My son bought a beautiful ring for his fiancé and they also cleaned her engagement ring for her. The bag shop is excellent. Take the time to get to know the team and other guests it makes a huge difference. The rooms are nice and we would highly recommend the sea view rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A truly 5 star experience

Posted May 21, 2015
Huge resort with a lot of amenities, right on the beach. Friendly staff who make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. what I liked the most was the entertainment team who offer that extra dimension that makes your stay stand out. Around the day you'll be able to participate in different activities: morning gym, dart, table tennis and a lot more. Spacious room. Beautiful nature, evening parties and entertainment shows. It's really a long list. I'm definitely going back again.