Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great choice of food, pool on the small side but as hotel is on the beach it didn't really matter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Only the location is great because its sea side and far from the harbor about 2.1 km also there is a lot of restaurants and shopping bazaar around the hotel. But its very bad hotel starting from reception and pool and finally the room is very very bad and not comfortable at all About the wifi its free only in reception area but its very bad connection Finally please don't try this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almere

Waardeloos

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Seaview kamer geboekt, net als 200 andere gasten. Vervolgens word je in een oud vervallen kamertje geplaatst zonder seaview. Na een hoop ruzie en een uur aan de telefoon gezeten te hebben met expedia, wat een duur geintje is vanuit het buitenland. Zou er een medewerker van de receptie de volgende dag een kamer met seaview hebben. Wij zijn dus gebleven en keurig om half 1naar de receptie gegaan. Wat bleek? Die medewerker was hier opeens niet meer en werkte hier niet en geen enkele andere medewerker wist hiervan. Expedia zou de onkosten voor mijn telefoon gebruik vergoeden met een coupon. En mij deze dag terug bellen om te kijken of ik in een kamer met seaview geplaatst was. Helaas kwam expedia zijn beloftes niet na tot op de dag van vandaag. De kamers in dit hotel zijn vervallen. De borden en het bestek is smerig. Personeel is onvriendelijk en er is ook helemaal geen internet / wifi terwijl dit wel vermeldt wordt op de website. Medewerkers spreken geen engels, en hygiene is hier werkelijk een groot probleem. Ik voel me dubbel opgelicht en zou het liefste mijn geld terug willen. Kortom, ga hier niet naar toe! En bedankt Expedia voor de loze beloftes.
1 out of 5
by Mehmet from istanbul

Orta Şekerli

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Otelin konumu güzel, plajda zaman zaman şemsiye bulmak zor olabiliyor. Plaja içecek alıp geçebilirsiniz, servisi yok(bar yakın). Yemekler çok kötü ve önceki günlerden kalmış.Lastik gibi ve sert balık, kırmızı ete benzer ne olduğu belirsiz bir hindi eti gibi kötü sulu yemekler var. Bunların haricinde snack tarafındaki kızarmış yemekler(tavuk/balık) iyiydi. Hamburger çok berbat. İçkiler de orta halli çok kötü değil, zaten barmenler süper yardımcı oluyor, özellikle teşekkür ediyoruz. Çalışanlar samimi ve sıcak kanlı iken otel yönetimi kötü görünüyor, otelin temizliği ve düzeni kötü. Yöneticilerden bazıları çok iyi iken bazı yöneticiler çalışanı ulu orta azarlıyor. Otelin personeli az olabilir, genel itibariyle personel çalışkan. Odalar temiz, istediğim gibi deniz manzaralı odayı vermişlerdi. Otel yapı olarak eski biraz, odadaki klimanın yeri, televizyon vs. çok eski kalmış. Konum olarak barlar sokağına 30 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde. Her gece sahilde yürümesi zevkli.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015
was disappointed to find twin bed rather than double bed I requested when I booked through expedia. The room is hot and the air con is not very cold. About the staff. Some are gumpy when you ask for pepsi in non alcoholic glass. Not very welcoming! There was very limited food items in the main meals and no much choice. They use plastic glasses fir water/ juices. That was off putting. The place is full of stray cats. Disgusting! Overall. I do not think this place worth 4 stars as it says. I would rate as three stars. I do not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Georges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Güzel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Normal ve güzel bir oteldi çok kötü şeylerle karşılaşmadık. Genel anlamda güzeldi. Biraz daha bulaşık konuşunda iyi olunabilirdi. Genel olarak iyi bir otel konum olarak. Kendine ait plajı olsun. Havuz küçük ama yeterliydi bence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Rubbish. Don't bother.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My partner and I had never been to Turkey before and we decided on Orka Nergis Beach because of the all inclusive option and the location as it was a close walk into town and it had a beach on its doorstep. In terms of location it cannot be faulted. It is at the quieter end of Marmaris Long Beach which means that at night there isn't much noise from bars to disturb your sleep and you can still get to some great lively bars in a couple of minutes walk. The location and the beach is about the only good thing about the hotel. The beach had free beds and we never had an issue getting a bed and an umbrella. The water wasn't always very clean but that isn't really something the hotel is responsible for. The staff at the hotel had a very limited grasp of English and were very abrasive and rude for most of the stay. With the exception of two guys who worked at the Pool Bar who were very friendly and I got on very well with them - both called Mehmet. In particular two girls who worked at the Lobby Bar were very rude and grumpy. One of which was called something beginning with G. The food at the buffet was really poor. Most days it was the same of just grilled chicken and other easy uninteresting dishes - pasta and shop brought pizza. One night the food was pretty good when it was a selection of good Turkish dishes. There was no entertainment most nights, on one or two occasions (in the two weeks we stayed there) there was a really bad singer who was more of a discomfort than ent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good hotel for the money you pay. Right on the beach and in the middle of the action! Orka is on the strip where the bars are so great for the nightlife....if thats not what you're after then dont let it put you off. We went more for the nice dinners and early nights and were not disturbed by the bars once in the hotel. Ita about 15 mins from the marina where you can get some good food Staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate the breakfast and went iut for dinner evem though it was all inclusive...cheap enough to eat out
4 out of 5
by oguz mustafa from İstanbul

Marmarisin can alıcı manzarasına sahip bir ORKA

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Orka Nergis Beach Marmaris'te konum olarak denize sıfır,çok iyi bir yerde.Personeli çok ilgili ve herşey dahil konsepti ile daha çeşitli de olabilir.Otel Yönetimi ve Müdürünün içtenliği ve alakası çok iyi.Tek bir sorun ODA.İstediğim odayı vermediler.Çünkü Quine yani geniş,çift kişilik yatak istemiştim ve talebimde de yazıyor.Aynı zamanda deniz manzaralı oda talebim nerdeyse yok sayılmış.Çünkü deniz manzarasını benim odanın bir üst katından sonra görebilirsiniz.Odada 2 bağımsız tek kişilik yatak bulunuyordu.Buzdolabı vardı ama soğutma özürlüydü.Acayip sıcakta buz gibi bir su içme ihtiyacını karşılayacak teknoloji hiç yoktu.Rezervasyonda emrivaki oda verildi ve eşyalarımı koyduktan sonra ki çok yorgundum,daha sonra oda değiştirilebilir sözüne rağmen vazgeçip ,üstüne gitmedim.Bunlar bir yana oda hijyeni ve temizliği maalesef sınıfta kalır.Değiştirilmesi gereken çarşaf ve havlular aynen size değişmiş gibi servis ediliyor.Burada biraz insanı aptal yerine koyuyorlar.Bu olumsuzlukların tek çekilebilir güzel tarafı;hakikaten bunlar giderilse mükemmel bir manzara ve konuma sahip.Bilemiyorum,işletmeci belki de bütçe sorunu yaşıyordur.Ama bu turizm güzelliğine bu kadar basit ihtiyaç mevzularının yapılmaması bence büyük ahmaklık,bir an önce giderilmesi gerekir ki talebi çok yükselir.