Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015
was disappointed to find twin bed rather than double bed I requested when I booked through expedia. The room is hot and the air con is not very cold. About the staff. Some are gumpy when you ask for pepsi in non alcoholic glass. Not very welcoming! There was very limited food items in the main meals and no much choice. They use plastic glasses fir water/ juices. That was off putting. The place is full of stray cats. Disgusting! Overall. I do not think this place worth 4 stars as it says. I would rate as three stars. I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Rubbish. Don't bother.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My partner and I had never been to Turkey before and we decided on Orka Nergis Beach because of the all inclusive option and the location as it was a close walk into town and it had a beach on its doorstep. In terms of location it cannot be faulted. It is at the quieter end of Marmaris Long Beach which means that at night there isn't much noise from bars to disturb your sleep and you can still get to some great lively bars in a couple of minutes walk. The location and the beach is about the only good thing about the hotel. The beach had free beds and we never had an issue getting a bed and an umbrella. The water wasn't always very clean but that isn't really something the hotel is responsible for. The staff at the hotel had a very limited grasp of English and were very abrasive and rude for most of the stay. With the exception of two guys who worked at the Pool Bar who were very friendly and I got on very well with them - both called Mehmet. In particular two girls who worked at the Lobby Bar were very rude and grumpy. One of which was called something beginning with G. The food at the buffet was really poor. Most days it was the same of just grilled chicken and other easy uninteresting dishes - pasta and shop brought pizza. One night the food was pretty good when it was a selection of good Turkish dishes. There was no entertainment most nights, on one or two occasions (in the two weeks we stayed there) there was a really bad singer who was more of a discomfort than ent
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good hotel for the money you pay. Right on the beach and in the middle of the action! Orka is on the strip where the bars are so great for the nightlife....if thats not what you're after then dont let it put you off. We went more for the nice dinners and early nights and were not disturbed by the bars once in the hotel. Ita about 15 mins from the marina where you can get some good food Staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate the breakfast and went iut for dinner evem though it was all inclusive...cheap enough to eat out
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Brill hotel with own beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Was brilliant 10 out of 10 on food quality and service. Own pool, beach sun beds. Over all excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frábær þjónusta

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Dvölin á hótelinu var mjög góð en rúmið var frekar slæmt
4 out of 5
for Couples
by GlebeCS from UK

Decent budget hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and decent value, food was very good and the room although small was cleaned every day, hotel service would have got a 5 star BUT, although the reception guy with the full head of hair was extremely helpful and a very nice guy, however the balding reception guy has a seriously bad attitude, anything you ask seems like too much trouble, if he hates his job that much he should leave, he also portrays a bad image for what is otherwise a very reasonable budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I actually can not think of anything nice to say about my stay
Location: Beach is close
Booked this hotel as it had a 4 star rating. But we found it ratings are not the same in Turkey. 4 star is 1 star at most. This hotel was a disappointment from the very beginning. The staff are miserable and unwelcoming. Although one or two were ok. The staff refused to help us with luggage or general request. You also have to pay an extra fee if you make mark on the hotel towel! The hotel is very run down. Our room looked like it was going to fall apart. We had asked for non smoking room, but upon entering room, the smell of smoke was very heavy. The bed was very uncomfortable and nearly breaking. We always felt like we would fall of the bed. The walls were not sound proof, we could clearly hear the people next door and outside the door. We often heard our neighbors in the bathroom. The food was below adequate. There was not much to choose from and often it was fried and frozen food. There was always flies wafting around. The swimming pool is tiny and always busy, we were not able to use it. There wasn't much of a selection for drinks. We do not recommend this hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by dasvidanya

Konum Iyi Otel Berbat !

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Otelin resimlerle alakasi yok, iskele otele ait degil ve 1 icecek 1 yemek yemeden iskeleyi kullanamiyorsunuz buda ortalama sanirim 30 TL filan yapiyor hemen yaninda ki beachtede 1 icecek 7.5 TL alip kullanabilirsiniz . Otelin havuzlari cok kucuk yemekler ise cidden berbat kirmizi etlerde hic tat yok cesit var ama hele bir sucuk filan en adileri hizmet ve yemekler hic guzel degil . Ayrica Hotels.com u da hic begenmedim erken cikmam gerekiyordu ve degisiklik kaydi gondermediler magdur ettiler .
1 out of 5
by Man from Baku

Liers! Disrespectful people! Stay AWAY!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
I have booked 10 nights at this hotel this August. The hotel is not the same as they advertised and the photos dont match. It is said next to beach but at least 500-600 m to the sea. Pool was dirty. The staff was disrespectful they did not want to talk even about our concerns. So just stay away !
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Frederic S from Paris

Au bord de la mer, proche du centre

Posted May 2, 2010
Hotel très bien tenu, calme et au bord de la plage. Service impeccable et personnel souriant et sympathique.