Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhodes

Lovely property

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The location, price, hospitality.
Location: There is the beach, a large promenade along the beach, the castle and the very large shopping bazaar
We were only one block off the main street that heads to the sea. The room was very pleasant and the breakfasts were varied and well prepared. Loved the french toast! The staff were friendly and helpful. For a small fee we had our laundry done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It is a basic hotel but the staff are very friendly giving you plenty of information on the area. It was absolutely perfect for what I was needing as it was just a short stay so spent most of the time exploring Marmaris. Great location, great staff everything you need would recommend.
5 out of 5
by William from Paducah

Maximum Value

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room looked almost new and was priced super cheap.
4 out of 5
by William from Houston

Quality

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very well run. Managers/owners speak good English and are very helpful. About two blocks off the beach on a main street with many shops and services. Rooms are moderately well insulated against noise, but not completely. Probably at the top in terms of value comparison with other hotels (about $27 per night in shoulder season).
5 out of 5
by Dawn from London

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and the hotel was well presented and modern. The hotel was ideally located. You can walk to the beach, the town square, the marina etc.
5 out of 5
by The Birches from NJ, USA

Wished we could have stayed longer

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is situated only a few blocks from the beach and ferry port. Very clean and accommodating. Good breakfast, great staff. Sunday morning found us with funds for a cab to the ferry. We were going to walk it with heavy bags and the manager insisted in driving us in his own car. This would be a very choice for a week's stay in a beach resort town.
4 out of 5
by Jayogee from Ocean Grove Australia

Personal and welcoming

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Otel Dost was a one-nighter in Marmaris for us before a gulet cruise. It was walking distance to the beach, main boulevard and marina (preferably not with baggage!). We were upgraded and our room was spacious as well as spotless. Ibrahim was very welcoming and extremely helpful at all times; he made some calls for us which saved some angst. We did not use the pool during our stay. There are supermarkets just across the road.
4 out of 5
by Aussie Travellers from Melbourne

Little Gem

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Otel Dost was our last stop before leaving Turkey for Greece. The room was comfortable and suited our needs. More importantly Ibraham and his staff at Otel Dost were fantastic - friendly and personable. Nothing was too much trouble. There is also a quality patisserie down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Good place. Nice staff. Near beach. I would stay anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by San Diego Calif from USA

Great location, nice owners. Very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great value for money. Only 2 comments for improvement: mattress is not for sleeping more then one night and some local milk products for breakfast, not everyone is a fan of British breakfast