Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pansylvania

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was ok the room clean the bath tub needed to be replaced the pool needed clean and the breakfast poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WV

Never stay here again.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Filthy carpet-turned feet almost black Exposed and dusty outlets Busted/rusted hair dryer Dirty mirrors/windows Outdated everything Pool totally unmanaged/unkept Very hard beds No ice bucket & when asked, no help from night staff to obtain one Dangerous shower, no non slip padding or hand rail, almost fell TWICE Overall cleanliness was totally lacking Only plus was no bed bugs or other bugs, that was the first thing checked for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel style. Clean & painted.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: great price
Cons: Replace bath tub and upgrade breakfast dispensing items.
Location: The shore
Old motel. Grounds well maintained and freshly painted. Breakfast items need to be refrigerated.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Farmington

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cabinets and other items damaged or showing signs of extended wear. No shampoo and towels are small, cheap, threadbare and have stains on them.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA/Marmora NJ

Clean Hotel, convient to O.C. and surrounding area

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. close to Ocean City. Great price.
Location: Ocean City, Downtown Shopping. Local restaurants.
We are Seasonal Residents in the area and since the weather has been good, wanted to spend a few more weekends at the shore. The hotel is dated, but clean and comfortable. Check-in was very easy - reservation was in the system and we were warmly welcomed. Upon check-out, staff member asked if we would like coffee to take with us as we were leaving early to be on the road. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Lorena

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
WIFI WOULD NOT WORK. SHOWER HAD A CONSTANT DRIP IN THE TUB THAT LEFT IT WITH A GIANT WATER RING. BATHTUB WAS VERY STAINED AND LOOKED DIRTY. REFRIGERATOR DID NOT WORK. HAD TO KILL SEVERAL STINK BUGS UPON ARRIVING. UNUSUAL ODOR TO THE ROOM. BASE BOARD WAS VERY DETERIORATED AND BATHROMM HAD ALOT OF BROKEN KNOBS ON THE SINK. IN THE BEDROOM PART, THE DOOR TO THE REFRIGERATOR WAS BROKEN. OVERALL...REALLY NEEDS UPDATED, CLEANED AND ISSUES NEED ADDRESSED AS FAR AS THE DETERORIATING OF THE PLACE.
2 out of 5
by William from Melbourne

Marmora Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ls extremely dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thumbs up

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. We didn't have loud neighbors. We had a smoking room and I didn't smell like smoke at all. For the price and my stay I'll give it a thumbs up. Would stay again.