Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Simple hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast.
Location: Champagne houses and caves. Great cathedral. Historic centre.
Our booking confirmation stated that check-in closed at 8pm, in fact it closed at 11pm. We were greeted by a very helpful receptionist and surprised to discover that it was possible to order an evening meal in the restaurant until 9pm. There was also a bar which we hadn't expected and which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are simple and clean, no frills. The buffet breakfast was excellent (with freshly cooked scrambled egg) and the selection of breads was the best we've ever had in a budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect overnight stop.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness. There were 2 adults and 3 children so they put us into adjacent rooms.
Very helpful staff. We had three bikes which we had not informed the hotel of and they were happy to securely store them.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stopover from Milan to the UK. Simple place to stay, good nearby eating places. Breakfast was late as someone didn't turn up on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Perfect travel stop-over with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, helpful and friendly .staff
The hotel staff worked with us to help us even though we could not arrive until 2am because of a delay to the UK's Eurotunnel departure (a 5 hour delay). We called ahead to the hotel and explained the situation. We are very happy with the hotel staff; they were very friendly and helpful. The worked with us and were a bright light on a dark travel day. Don't forget to call-ahead for a late arrival. This is not a 24-hour front desk (most European desks don't seem to work 24 hours). We made a very good decision by staying there. It was clean, had an excellent breakfast, and easy parking.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

A little out of the way

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little out of the way but for a night it did the job. Staff were friendly and spoke English. The room was a little on the small side but contained everything you needed, was comfortable and clean. A restaurant is on site however was closed on the night od our stay but a really nice Chinese restaurant was within walking distance. Breakfast was also available but we didn't have any and parking is free.
3 out of 5
by Nicolai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ian from london

Bit run down. great staff, above average breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel cheapish less expensive than similar in the other outskirts of Reims...It had poor rating possibly because the rooms are a bit run down. However the staff were better than average and the seven euro breakfast was much better than other similar hotels. Great value for overnight stop 20 euros cheaper than similar hotels and far better breakfast.....
4 out of 5
by Graham from Saratoga NSW Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and we were told that it was too early check in but the lady on reception checked us in anyway. This is a budget hotel but the room was fine though I wouldn't say they were spacious. Plenty of onsite parking and only a short drive from the centre of Reims