Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Derek

basic

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel smells of smoke, bit not room, noisy people outside their rooms, breakfast, 1 roll,1 croissant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different experience since last stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was very different from my last stay when they had no record of booking, put me in a room that shower did not work, with a key to another room to shower!! This time had a room with a shower!!! Actual environs with garages etc around. Do not book if you want picturesque scenery - but you can stroll for a little at side of river. Value for monies paid. Think whole hotel could do with refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but run down

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean bed linen & comfortable bed
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: These did not concern us as we were just en route.
We stayed at Hotel Stars in 2007 & were very surprised how much it has gone down. It is very shabby inside & out. Then the breakfast was excellent but now, no. The inside looks like a prison. There were holes in the curtains & the shower curtain was impossible. You had to hold it across while trying to stop the shower from going to just the tap. The floor got flooded. .Checking in was fine, in the morning the miserable roll & croissant were pushed across the counter by somebody who seemed to have little pride in her job. We saw a coach there but think only the driver stayed, luckily! On the plus side the bed was comfortable & the linen clean. We normally stay in F1s but wanted en suite so it did fit this bill. We would not recommend it to anyone else. It was a sad & depressing experience. Cheap but not cheerful!
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Cambridge, UK

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room: simple but clean. Pod shower in room. Receptionist: friendly and helpful. Breakfast: simple continental (croissant & jam, coffee, juice) I used it to break a long drive from UK to Switzerland and for that it was fine.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Tusmore

Lucky Escape

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay, foyer had a terrible odour and we did not want to go any further. We could see general layout of building from foyer and it looked like a Jailhouse. Receptionist would not allow me to cancel booking unless I did it online.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Rochester

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay, smelt a little bit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ultimately it's a very cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by gintia from lithuania

not bad

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad
4 out of 5
by Gintaras from Lithuania

good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Its good place to oversleep for the price cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Avoid!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Check out was quick.
Cons: No way I can do this justice in 150 characters. A nuclear bomb would be a good start.
Location: Reims is nice.
I would like to say that there were no fleas in this hotel because they knew better. However something was biting my foot in the bed during the night. This hotel is as basic as you can get. If you want cheap and do not care about being bitten, come on down.
3 out of 5
by david durrington from worthing

cheap hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly. Plenty of car parking. Near to Carrefour and motorway access. Quiet. You get what you pay for.