Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Helpful staff, nice hotel with great location! Easy access to restaurants, shopping and historical sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Service réception, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We thank you for taking the time to write us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope that to welcome you for your nes=xt stay in Reims. Best regards, Marie, Service réception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour le temps que vous avez pris pour noter votre séjour dans notre établissement, Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement, Cordialement, Marie, Service réception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ants in the bathtub
4 out of 5
by Cary from Cambridge

An emergency stopover.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had to book this at the last minute due to delays at the Channel Tunnel which meant we didn't arrive until 1am. However it all went seamlessly , reception was expecting us, we were given a comfortable room and a good breakfast. Next time we may have time to explore Reims!
1 out of 5
by Michael from Dublin

Never Again.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing good to say about this hotel. The first room had damaged front door as though it had been broken into . The room we were moved to had a bad smell. When I asked about their parking facilities, I was told it needs to be booked in advance. Had I been made aware at the time of booking, I could have resolved our parking nightmare.
4 out of 5
by Kin Bor Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Secret Hotel disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning and cost of breakfast.
Location: Shop, small supermarket and plenty of restaurants. Close to cathedral and other interests.
We booked this as a secret hotel. But what a disappointing hotel. The rooms were clean but my three daughters had only a large double and a sofa bed. On arrival our one room, one adult and one room, three adults had been changed to two adults each room. So a hasty change by reception staff resulted in one cramped room for three. The cleanliness was fine, just little things like a shower head coming away from tiles in bathroom and last curtain hook detached in bedroom. Breakfast was €13 so we ate out for breakfast. As for air conditioning, what a waste of time. Just blew out air same temperature as room. So quite oppressive in rooms. We could really have done with it too. Both rooms had some defective plug sockets too. Location was good, short walk to restaurants and shops. I will not use Secret Hotel again, we thought we'd get somewhere just a bit better, that was what we expected.
2 out of 5
by James from Norwich

Reims 2 night stayover

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well located with a secure carpark. However the room we had was well worn and in need of refurbishment. Air conditioner was ineffective but "mark one" airconditioner (windows) worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fur coat - no knickers

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Receptionist helpful and made good dining recommendations.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Great for Cathedral and food and drink options.
It was cheap so I should not have been surprised, but I was. Looked ok until you get to the room. Smallest loo I have ever been in. Entry door did not fit the frame and looked like it had been kicked in at some point! Light shade balanced on bulb, I could go on .........
3 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels