Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but good value for money. Quiet, clean room with comfortable bed. Friendly service. Dog friendly
4 out of 5
by Pierre

A place where to sleep

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value & You get what you are paid

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The price is value for money but the room is stinky with cigarette smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean friendly hotel and very easy to find. Just what we needed for our overnight stop in our way south. My son especially loved the bunk bed! Very easy walk into town for bars and restaurants for dinner too. Would recommend for a cheap, comfortable one night stop.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Basic but served our purpose of an overnight stop

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but served our purpose of an overnight stop any longer and you would get cabin fever.
4 out of 5
by Kimberley from Springfield

Excellent for the traveller on a budget

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place not too far from Paris but close enough to Verdun to make a day trip there. This hotel fit the need nicely. It was clean, compact, with comfortable beds. And, it was quiet at night. We enjoyed it and got a kick out of the ingenious space-saving bathroom, which was similar to the bathroom you'd find in an RV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is one step up from a formula 1

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed.
Cons: showers that produce hot water and a proper breakfast
Location: close enough to the town centre
It is one step up from a formula 1 but it is not a very big step. The eat all you can breakfast is nothing to write home about. A choice of 2 cereals some bread and that is about it. The bathroom is to say the least compact and bijou and when the shower is freezing cold at 7am. Not a good start to the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johannes from Versailles

Two nights to visit Champagne

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for low budget stay in and around Epernay. Small rooms but enough for 3 in each. First room smelled of cigarette, but no problem to change to other room - nice and helpful staff at all times of the day. Basic but good breakfast, hard to beat 5€ all you can eat!