Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Able to take the whole family away at a reasonable price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do in Dorset
Very spacious family room and very reasonably priced. Food was delicious and plenty of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Lovely character

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a beautiful country village. We only stayed one night so we just walked round the village and country lanes. Peace and quiet!
We only stayed one night wished we'd stayed longer. Absolutely beautiful place real character and quality. The food was exceptional but beware very large portions two of us could have shared the fish and chips! Cooked fresh and lovely and hot when it got to us. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lingfield, Surrey

Very charming Inn in the heart of Dorset

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good position as a centre for visiting the area and the Staff were excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location to visit Blandford Forum, Shaftesbury, Poole and the general area.
Most enjoyable stay in a lovely part of England. The 'Crown's' Staff were absolutely superb, the food was very good and the 'Inn's position was very convenient to visit many places of interest in that area. I have no hesitation in recommending the 'Crown' to my friends and relations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Fantastic old English pub

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: everything. Service, room, food , facilities & staff were all excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Room was lovely, very clean and spacious with a comfy bed. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Local patrons of the bar were very friendly & chatty, got to talk to bar regular Trevor. Food was great. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay & would recommend this place to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham, Lincs

Great location for touring Dorset/Wilts

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Old world charm, excellent food, friendly staff.
Cons: Triple glazed windows to further reduce traffic noise.
Location: As above
Visited all our planned attractions during our week stay, with Longleat, Kingston Lacey, Stourhead, Corfe Castle etc all being within 20-30miles. Super base to return to in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exmoor

A night before a tri

Posted May 16, 2016
Absolutely fantastic staff-the girl behind the bar was particularly outstanding (sorry I forget your name). The facilities food and location were great. The only thing that could be improved was that the room we stayed in was a noisy - from the road, the fan and the upstairs and adjoining room. That said - a great stay - thanks
5 out of 5
by Laura from Kent

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Crown Inn. The staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a few drinks and a meal in the pub. The whole stay was one to remember. We definitely will be returning when we can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Excellent B&B

Posted May 4, 2016
What a lovely place! Can't fault The Crown. Friendly staff, lovely room, very well thought out in terms of furnishings and amenities. Sadly we were only there for one night and were meeting relatives for dinner, otherwise we would definitely have dined in. The menu looked great and if breakfast was anything to go by, dinner would be delicious. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom

One night stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A as we were only really passing through. Quiet country village.
Great room, great meal and friendly staff. Breakfast was one of the best I have had. Really set me up for the day. History of the building was interesting too. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Lovely country pub/inn

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, lovely old inn, very quiet rural location, but great base for exploring the locality by car. Anyone who expects matching furnature in the room should stay in a big modern chain, not in a historic old village pub! Great selection of evening meals, served until 9pm. Very good value for money.