Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place surrounded by palm trees. The sun peeks through some spots, but it's nicely shaded. Looks like a secret garden. Lots of workers always cleaning it up and keeping it beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Fernel Valdez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, for visit us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Take us as your second home. We will waiting for you in other time. Best Regards Montserrat Figueroa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater London

Bungalows set in subtropical garden

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a lovely time at Hotel Amarte, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms immaculate and gardens well kept. We needed to hire a car to travel to nearby Playa del Carmen or Puerto Morelos for meals as there is only a Burger Stop on site, which is ok for an occasional meal. Also the beach is 30 min walking distance away, so best accessed by car. We had a great massage on the beach, it's a pity thought that there is so much seaweed.
5 out of 5
by Mahesh

Experience living in nature

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, highly recommedable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet and beautiful grounds and accommodations! Beach is 7 min drive but wirth it!
4 out of 5
by caroline

Charming and calm hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days with our 3 kids in 2 rooms connecting with a terrace and hammacs. We enjoyed our stay there as it was peaceful and relaxing. The kids loved the 2 swimming pools and The beach (5mins drive) is wonderful. Breakfast in Burger stop was nice too. The restaurants of the hotel was closed while we were there. Hotel is 5 mins from Puerto Morelos for snoklering or fishing trips and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Charming hotel, nestled in the Riviera Maya jungle

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Hotel Amarte. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating and the grounds were spectacular. Lush, jungle flora with bungalows nestled along the twisted path. Gorgeous! As mentioned, this property is not directly on the beach, but if you've rented a car, it is an easy ride. The hotel van can also take you. The beach, Playa Lolita (for Hotel Amarte guests only..?) is a gem. Bring water, cervezas, and snacks as there is no cafe on the beach and it's about a 20 minute walk in either direction (to either Kin Sol Soleil resort or the marina) to get a bite. There is, however, a massage hut on the beach which was a super fun, vacation-y experience! Dining options at Hotel Amarte are limited, but delicious. There is the Burger Stop at the entrance of the property - it is the hotel's only restaurant. Continental breakfast is served here for Amarte guests, consisting of baked goods (baked in-house), coffee and juice. And a cute cat buzzing around if you sit outside. Make sure to order the Mexican dishes that they offer at Burger Stop - breakfast, lunch, and dinner were all delish, especially the sopa. Pavo Real By The Sea is the fine dining option at neighboring Kin Sol Soleil, which the hotel van can take you to. We ate here twice, it was a beautiful setting and both meals were outstanding. Staff at Pavo Real and Burger Stop were all amazing! Playa del Carmen, about a 20 minute drive south, is fun for daytime or nighttime activities. Do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fun experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: staff and the cabanas, grounds of the hotel
Cons: the restaurant menu
Location: Puerto Morelos for more variety of restaurants,
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was fun to stay in the little cabanas, very nice and comfy. A little out of the way, ($30 US cab fare each way to Playa del Carmen). The walk through the security gate and down the road to the beach was about 2 miles but sidewalk most of the way, but there are always cabs across the way at the restaurant. The beach is gorgeous and uncrowded, there are high-end resorts further down the beach. The menu and food at the restaurant could use a makeover, not everyone wants a burger and it is a shame they don't offer more variety. The restaurant is a very nice setting for breakfast. There is a tiny store next to the restaurant that we didn't see until we were leaving. The staff at the front desk were really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful people.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you're looking for really fancy amenities, this is not your place. If you're looking for relaxation, beautiful jungle surroundings, and truly genuine people, stay here. The young lady running the desk (I feel bad I can't remember her name) was so nice - not "gotta kiss the tourists' butt nice, but genuinely a great person. The grounds are quiet and help you relax immediately. You don't feel like a touust. Also, the restaurant at their sister hotel on the beach is wonderful. The new manager is upping their beer selection to include Belgians and Mexican crafts.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Montreal

Lovely gem!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us - the grounds were lovely, the rooms wonderful and the location very convenient. While you are certainly aware that you are next to the highway, it did not bother us at all and lying by the pool was still serene and relaxing. You will want a car in this location so that you can take advantage of the short drive to the lovely private beach, or local food options in playa del Carmen.