Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Clean and Comfortable Close to beach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean Comfortable, Good security. Secure parking.
Cons: There is a cover on the laundry tub which opens onto the dryer and therefore can't open cover for laundry tub.
Location: cafes shops parks close to the beach
This hotel has clean comfortable rooms. Newly renovated. Close to the beach with easy access. Excellent security. Had a weekend stay there Arrived a little late for the reception but key and entry details in convenient safe near reception. Close to Cotton Tree cafes and shops. Cotton Tree is a little dead at night but still enough open to get a meal and shopping. Had a good weekend at Catalina Resort. Peter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Close to beach and surf club for meals

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: On arrival, staff were excellent. First impression (outside) was excellent
Cons: Floors and rooms need attention
Location: Location excellent.
Staff excellent, but the state of the floors were discussing. Our feet were black once we itook our shoes off. The bathroom was refurbished but the rest was very tired. Would only recommend for staff and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a 3-bedroom apartment in the tower 2 building with sea views. The sunrise is worth waking very early in the morning to see, and during our stay we had the bonus of seeing whales migrating out at sea. Our apartment was well appointed, had full kitchen facilities, a washing machine and dryer, 2 bathrooms including a spa bath in the ensuite, two balconies with one having an outdoor dining table and chairs. Air conditioning units are in all the bedrooms and lounge area. A rubbish chute on each floor makes getting rid of rubbish easy. There is an outside swimming pool, spa and BBQ area. Tower 1 building (next door where the reception area is) had the same outdoor facilities plus an indoor games room and gym which residents of tower 2 can use also. The only downside is if you have noisy neighbours you can unfortunately hear them. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location and facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Facilities of both towers are available to use so 2 pools and spas, 2 bbq areas and a tennis court & games room. Direct access to the beach.
Cons: We stayed in Catalina II, the apartment was a bit tired. It could really do with a fresh coat of paint and some new appliances in the kitchen.
Location: Across the road from a patrolled beach and within walking distance of shops and lots of restaurants and coffee shops close by.
Fabulous spot across the road from the beach and walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Fantastic views up. We stayed for 10 nights in Catalina II. The apartment was a bit tired and in need of a freshen up. The other tower has been renovated, hopefully this one is next in line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very Convenient Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Had a little bit of an issue with the last guests rubbish being left in the bin and was a bit stinky and mouldy. Staff very apologetic
Loved this hotel. Lots of maintenance being done at the moment so a little bit chaotic but didn't affect our experience at all (plus there was plenty of warning about the maintenance on their website). Walking distance to so many food options but great cooking facilities in the room as well. Beach access is so easy and staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Extremely clean, easy access. Staff so lovely and welcoming. Extremely happy with the experience. Easy walking to pretty much everything around Maroochydore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Team Catalina, Hotel Management
Hello S, Thanks for the shout out, we are always working hard to provide excellent service and facilities to our guest. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
We had a very pleasant stay in an ocean view room. Magnificent views and comfortable accommodation. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Team Catalina, Hotel Management
Magnificent Views, Yes they are. Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at Catalina Resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wandal

Breath of fresh air

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The lounge seating needs updating - a bit worn and I am yet to sit on a comfortable cane chair.
Location: Shops, beach and restaurants are all within walking distance of the accommodation
Check in was effortless, room was comfortable and clean with kitchen, laundry and two bathrooms. The view was awesome. Catalina is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the patrolled beach at Maroochydore. Would not hesitate to stay at this accommodation again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Team Catalina, Hotel Management
Hello Ros, We are so pleased you have thoroughly enjoyed your time at Catalina Resort. Our location is second to none, beautiful Maroochydore beach at our door step, many local shops, cafes and restaurants to choose from. The walking is easy and views are certainly easy on the eyes as well. We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

Resort position in a great spot for access dining

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great experience at the Catolina Resort. Rated the appearance excellent even though extensive renovations where under way. These renos will put the Catolina right up there.Will definitely go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Good spot

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: The smell in entry of unit was discussing
Location: Very handy to everything
Needs to be a lot cleaner very dusty & beds need upgrading