Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Location: The Esplanade is a lovely area to walk along, topped off by "The Boatshed" restaurant at the end
Was expecting a view of park or golf course from hotel. Unfortunately this is now being converted into a shopping area or such. The area is covered in trucks, diggers and piles of dirt, with earthworks starting very early. This is not the hotels fault but detracted a little from our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Martha Vic.

Close to everything, walking distance to Sunshine

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Heated pool
Location: Close to CBD, shopping, attractions and surf beaches
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the property delivered what it said it would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Horton Apartments - Excellent accommodation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: This serviced apartment is situated in a very good location and the staff provide excellent services.
Location: It is at the center of Maroochydore and it takes just 3-minute walk to Sunshine Plaza...
The services of Horton Apartments are excellent as the staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. They are also very efficient in handling any of our requests. Also, the view of the apartment is fantastic and it is located at the center of Maroochydore and very close to everything such as Sunshine Plaza. The apartment is very sizeable and feel very comfortable living in the apartment. Thanks Chris, Warner, Gail and Laura for their hospitality... It's really an unforgettable moment.... You have no other better choice to stay when you visit Maroochydore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Warner, Hotel Management
Thank you Flora, it was a pleasure to have you and your parents stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford NSW

Clean hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the convenience.
Cons: The room said it was a "Park View", however when we opened the curtains we looked out onto a paddock which was being dug up and developed.
Location: As above
Our holiday at Horton apartments was a pleasant stay due to the fact that the apartment was very clean and the location was great. Just across the road from Sunshine Plaza and a short, leisurely and easy walk to Cotton Tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Warner, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, the name of the first Tower is ''Parkview'' whereas the second Tower is named ''Lakeview''.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice size apartment

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Size, facilities, security, secure parking and location to major shops.
The apartments are nice and secure with a scan pod to access the lifts and floors. The apartment was the perfect size and has great facilities. It was great to be near a major shopping centre with restaurants as well. Carpark secure was great. I will be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld

No view. Our room had no sun at all and was dark.

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely hotel staff. Very friendly. Modern apartment with nice decor but dark and gloomy as no sun at all. Close to shops but no view from balcony. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by Bee from Prefect location -- walking distance to Sunshine plaza mall

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
we did a late check in and the management left us a key to a different room (different from the instruction document). When we tried to use the key we found that the room is occupied. Had to call the manager to sort it out as the key only can get us to one designated floor (needs to swipe card for elevator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Huge room with great amenities.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Expected a tiny little double room. Was a lot larger and accomodating than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillbank South Australia

Great Place to stay.very freindly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: central location
Cons: no
Location: n/a
stayed for 4 nights due to work up in maroochdoore.central location,great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi. It wasn't working and the wifi name and password details on the modem were old (assuming it had a new password but wasn't updated).
Location: Sunshine plaza right next door, beach a few minutes away, close to pubs and clubs.
Extremely clean, new and tidy hotel room. Great location right next to Sunshine Plaza. Staff were lovely.