Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Centrally located and within easy walking distance of good restaurants and shopping.The large shopping center is approximately 5 mins drive .It's a great walk along the beach front which is just across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
All good , Friendly staff with nice smiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - bit more stylish than many others

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Staff weren't much help when it came to public transport options nearby. They were polite though. Was a pity I was woken up by cigarette smoke from another apartment wafting through window : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Short Weekend at the Sebel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, the size of the room, the cleanliness, it had a balcony with partial sea views. Felt like I could live there.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Stayed at the Sebel as I had a meeting to attend on the Sunshine Coast and preferred this location rather than driving all the way up from Brisbane and back for an overnight stay and I was so pleased I did. I was pleasantly greeted at the reception desk after I had telephoned ahead to see if my room was ready which thankfully it was (it was before check in time). I also had a hire car and was able to park it close to the lifts and without an extra added expense. This worked out perfectly as I went up to the room (more like an apartment, it was huge) and got changed and then headed off to the meeting. The location is good, however, I couldn't get over how spacious and clean it was. Was very impressed. Thanks Sebel for a very pleasant but short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Second stay and will come back again

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
The staff are always helpful. We enjoy staying here ans will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Disappointed there was no foxtel. No wi-fi in room. Had to go down to reception and get password and log in down there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Mindful of Check In Times

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Details of check in and staff to advise possible delays in check in.
Arrived at 2pm to check in and was advised that the room wasn't ready - had a wedding to attend at 3:00pm. Asked staff rough time on room availability was told about 20 mins. Was offered the toilet in pool area to get ready as alternative....running out of time I asked for an iron as I had to iron clothes in the reception area as room still wasn't ready. Got into the room with 10 minutes to get ready before leaving. Due to time constraints was rushing and slipped over on freshly mopped floor which had no wet floor signs. Overall very disappointing with outcome of stay - given price due to peak & reviews I have previously read would've thought the stay couldn't be faulted. Returned to room to a bottle of wine and card saying sorry for the inconvenience - as not a wine drinker did not consider it compensation for the delay. If check times listed in T&C's aren't possible to make would suggest altering the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolum Beach

Great hotel - close to everything on the Coast

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
I booked this room so my parents could stay on the Coast over Christmas and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - most important to me in a room is the cleanliness (cannot even sleep there if it feels dirty) and that the staff are friendly. The Sebel was all this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious well equipped apartment

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The room amenities and space
Cons: No exhaust fans in the bathroom. We were on the same level as the pool so people walked past our bedroom window.
Location: Good Thai downstairs but only seating outside. Other restaurants and cafes nearby were basic pizza, pasta, burger joints.
Two couples on a short visit to the Sunshine Coast. The apartment was very roomy and well appointed. The furnishings were pleasant and the beds comfortable. The location was OK but not much choice of good cafes and restaurants except for those at Cottontree about 15 minutes walk away. There were plenty if you wanted to drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Hotel - Good Location - Disappointed re WIFI

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location Facilities
Cons: Bath was dirty or had rust spots.
Location: Close to Food Outlets, Beach, 7 Eleven and Blue Bar.
Booked a 1 bedroom apartment with Free parking and Free Wifi as I was there on business and had some work to do in the evening. There was no WIFI - front desk said the WIFI routers had all been taken. Had to use my phone which was slow and expensive. So for business I have to rate this hotel Poor to disappointing.