Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houaton. Texas USA

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The accomodations were just perfect for a lovely stay. A nice king size bed in a very clean room with a huge private balcony. The breakfast was the best part. It was more of a lunch buffet with lots of options. Nicities provided free of charge in refrig. If u r going away to an island for a couple days and returning back to the hotel. they will even hold your luggage. Best stay in my 2 week stay in Greece .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by manos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice choice in Marousi

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I needed to be in Marousi near a business partner's office, so the location was great for me. It's also close enough to a metro station that getting downtow would be easy enough. Comfortable, clean, and the resturant was very good. Breakfast was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Civitel Attik and for writing a review about your experience. It is always a pleasure to learn that our level of service, our accommodations, as well as our facilities met with your expectations. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Dutch/Greek Wedding

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, nice pool area Food was good, if a little expensive
Cons: Marketing of luxury car pick up Not running out of beer
Location: Good location. Taxi required to get to Athens City.
We had a comfortable stay along with a number of Dutch friends who were also visiting for the Wedding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having selected the Civitel Attik and for writing a review about your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of you rooms. . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Athens. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lois

Nice people comfortable room

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff upgrade appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for selecting the Civitel Attik for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable, enhanced by staff service and convenient location. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to our city. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and that is it.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the airport. Basically, that is it. The room was with the floor loose. We could see the surface below the floor. The room was worn. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear guest, I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Panayiotis

Warm room for the winter.Nice stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just for a short visit nice room very worm for the winter have always electricity an when I arrived the ac was already on and the room in the right temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to review your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and relatively good quality

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, and nice environment. Only niggle was the heating system broke down overnight so there was no hot water in our block. They apologised and I assume it was a one-off occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for having chosen the Civitel Attik for your stay in the city.Your warm feedback is much appreciated by all of us. We are happy to read that all services provided were to your satisfaction! Your feedback has been shared with my team. We apologise for the one-off incident. Look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful property. It was farther away from downtown than anticipated. It took almost 30 minutes. Otherwise food was good. Only complaint was the bed was really firm to a point of being uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, Thank you for being our guests and for posting your positive review regarding the Civitel Attik and its services. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with all the facilities provided, in refernece with the sleep quality rest assured that we will try to improve. Look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Manos Yannoulakisl General Manager