Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Dutch/Greek Wedding

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, nice pool area Food was good, if a little expensive
Cons: Marketing of luxury car pick up Not running out of beer
Location: Good location. Taxi required to get to Athens City.
We had a comfortable stay along with a number of Dutch friends who were also visiting for the Wedding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having selected the Civitel Attik and for writing a review about your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of you rooms. . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Athens. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Panayiotis

Warm room for the winter.Nice stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just for a short visit nice room very worm for the winter have always electricity an when I arrived the ac was already on and the room in the right temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to review your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and relatively good quality

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, and nice environment. Only niggle was the heating system broke down overnight so there was no hot water in our block. They apologised and I assume it was a one-off occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for having chosen the Civitel Attik for your stay in the city.Your warm feedback is much appreciated by all of us. We are happy to read that all services provided were to your satisfaction! Your feedback has been shared with my team. We apologise for the one-off incident. Look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful property. It was farther away from downtown than anticipated. It took almost 30 minutes. Otherwise food was good. Only complaint was the bed was really firm to a point of being uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, Thank you for being our guests and for posting your positive review regarding the Civitel Attik and its services. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with all the facilities provided, in refernece with the sleep quality rest assured that we will try to improve. Look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Manos Yannoulakisl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but clean. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dejan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Michigan

Nice hotel.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a quiet suburb, the room was very nice, clean and very large. There is a metro station about 5 blocks away but we couldn't use it at the time we were there. There was a 48 hour strike so we took a taxi back into town to sightsee. They have a restaurant and the food was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Porth

Professional and polite staff, clean and comfortab

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very professional, polite and helpful staff. In particular Daniel on hotel reception. Everywhere is clean and well maintained. It is located close to the train station for access to the city and airport. For a 2 night stay it was perfect. Hope to stay again. Oh, and the contents of the minibar was included in the room price! Stayed April 2016, travelled on business