Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge disappointment with hotel management

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good location for anybody who is looking for OAKA Olympic complex events. People on reception and in restaurant were kind and nice.
Cons: Top Five Ways to Exceed Hotel Guests Expectations http://blog.skywaresystems.com/skyware-hospitality-solutions-blog
Location: OAKA Olympic complex, Golden Mall shopping center
Made reservation by Expedia but made mistake and needed to change reservation for one day ahead. Called hotel 5 minutes after I made reservation but they refuse to help me. I said "I made mistake and just need room for next day (btw. next day prices were even more expensive) but she said pretty unfriendly "NO you made non refundable booking, call Expedia!!" Called Expedia and they could not do anything as well. Non refundable booking which can not be corrected by same hotel who made a rule about non refundable booking ?!!! I did not want my money back, I needed correction of just one day ahead. Is this a way to keep your guests happy?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Civitel Olympic whilst on a business trip to Athens and for taking the time to write your comments. We regret to know that our hotel did not meet with your expectations and would like to apologize for the disappointment we caused you. May I take this opportunity to ask you to contact me personally as I would like more information about this issue. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business people

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel as it is very useful for my business purpose. The great welcome when I arrived after a long flight from the US, Fruits in the room, the comfortable bed. Very very clean. Some maintenance needed but it is not significant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Civitel Olympic and for writing a review about your experience. We are happy to receive your positive comments about our comfortable rooms and that you enjoyed our hospitality upon arrival In addition, it pleases us greatly to learn that our accommodations and convenience of our location made your stay with us enjoyable. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, helpful staff, well located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok hotel but old furniture in the rooms which needs refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by manos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We will certainly address your concerns. Thank you for bringing those to our attention so that we can continue to improve our hotel for you and all of our guests. I hope that you are able to visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't quite deliver what it offers.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to local Fortune 500 company Greek HQ offices, Olympic Park and expo locations. Definitely a business user hotel.
Room was excellent ( but jacuzzi bath did not work- not a major issue) Free mini bar. Bed comfortable and soundproofing from busy road and A/C worked well. Free wifi worked well. However the hotel seems to be understaffed. Reception staff, whilst excellent are talking to guests, answering calls, dealing with deliveries ...simultaneously. The restaurant was my only real negative. I never saw more than 1 waiter, service was unacceptably slow. I waited 8 minutes to be offered coffee at breakfast, which, in a business hotel is 7 minutes too long. I could see my fellow diners also getting annoyed. I am happy to serve myself- just let me! The restaurant boasts of creative dishes. Both dishes I tried looked great, presentation was great, but tastes ranged from bizarre to unpleasant. Chef is trying too hard and failing, by using strange sauce and taste combinations. He is trying to be less "Greek", which is totally uneccessary. Good location for business trips. Everything business travellers need, but restaurant lets it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by manos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I understand how frustrating it is to feel that you did not receive a good value. We certainly strive to provide quality service and will work to improve the experience on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, old TV and small for the size of the room. Breakfast was included but it wasn't that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Manos Yannoulakis General Manager