Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice and helpful employees Small contental breakfast but that's okay great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jaymie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, easy access to highway, great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a nice place, the staff was nice, had easy access to highway, and restaurants, stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jaymie, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 of 5 score. My entire staff works very hard to make sure that our guests get the best stay they can for the best price we can offer. We hope to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: pet friendly. clean. good breakfast. Trail right out front for walking the dog
Cons: Broken door knob on entry door should be fixed. everything else was great and very clean
Traveling with our dog. Pet friendly, neat as a pin, very quiet and clean. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Jaymie Reader, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear our hotel met your standards. We try very hard to make our hotel a comfortable stay for everyone including our 4 legged friends. But we do work hard to make sure the next guest does not know "Fido" has ever been in the room. Our housekeeping staff will be glad to know the room was "neat as a pin". My maintenance department will be looking into the door knob issue you mentioned as well. We look forward to serving your hotel needs again when in Marquette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for NMU Graduation stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pleasantly surprised the value we received for this Off Peak rate. Clean, Comfortable room, decent breakfast, very good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Jaymie Reader, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving our property a review. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean room and outstanding customer service for a fair price. We want our guests to be able to enjoy more frequent getaways and try to keep our prices reasonable so you can come back often. We hope to serve you again when in the Marquette area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Keweenaw traveler

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a very nice place to stay, especially if you are flying from the Marquette County Airport the next day. Access to the airport is excellent! Clean, comfortable room, very quiet in a nice setting, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisa from escanaba

pool was closed!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
wanted a room with a pool so booked there, got there and checked in and then later realized pool was closed due to maintenance. figured they could of reduced the price because of this.. could of went somewhere else for same price and got pool.other than that was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Jaymie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were unaware the pool was closed when you booked your room. We tried to make sure that all guests knew of this prior to booking by having all websites post it as well as our staff letting people know via phone bookings. Many guests were able to cancel their room free of charge if they expressed the disappointment of the pool closure when they arrived. I am happy to tell you that our pool and hot tub renovations are complete and the pool and hot tub are open for our guests to enjoy. I apologize for the delay in response time, it has been a busy past few weeks and time got away from me. We do hope that you will take the time to visit us again and enjoy our fresh new pool area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katja B.

War halt ein Bett

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Ebookers
War die preiswerteste Übernachtung die in der Gegend aufzutreiben war. Grundsätzlich in Ordnung, keine wirkliche Krititk. War halt nicht besonders einladend, die Damen an der Rezeption waren aber sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Pool and hot tub under repair

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean inexpensive.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Casino near by
Noisy neighbour kept me up all night. Sound traveled good location. Week breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Grand Rapids

Marquette

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: No frill, but adequate
Cons: There is a gap under our door-a little concerning, but not a big deal.
Location: This hotel is near a grocery store, and McDonalds just off the highway yet very quiet.
Easy check in. Not a big room, but has all you need and was very clean. Pool and hot tub were under construction.