Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford MI

Very pleased with a one night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Price
Location: The location is on the outskirts of Munising with lots of attractions (nature - Pictured Rocks, water falls. parks, etc) nearby
The room was very comfortable, clean and modern…..the breakfast was good with a wide array of offerings. I thought the price was a little high, but given that many other places were full and autumn colors were a highlight in the area, it was not unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

very accommodating and a good value.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: good value, nice staff
Cons: no complaints
Location: the location is sort of on the outskirts, but thats a good thing, convenient to get anywhere.
the hotel had every amenity, clean and friendly staff. no issues with anything,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Trees in the Fall are Breathtaking!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: Could use yogurt in the morning along with banana's.
The hotel was very spacious and nice. But if you are handicapped, it may be difficult to get to the lobby. The front door has three steps you'll need to climb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menominee, MI

The hotel is much, much nicer than the 3.5 rating.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Large,clean rooms. Wide hallways and a large lobby. A friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Hiking nearby, many campgrounds also in the area. There is a shopko down the road and a gas station near as well.
The room was clean. This location was nice for the hiking we went out to do. The staff was kind. It was a comfortable trip with nothing negative to report. A basic room with no bells or whistles but this is what we were looking for in our price range. Again it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and convenient to the pictured roc

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Furnished nicely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. There was a full size couch in the room. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room / great shower.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were very clean. We were pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. The only thing we didn't love was the breakfast. Reconstituted eggs, no low/no sugar yogurt, no breakfast meat, no hard boiled eggs. There was buscuits and gravy- YUK! If we stay here again, Dogpatch has a great breakfast! Hotel staff was extreme pleasant.