Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Dated but clean. We liked they had snacks for sale in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

quiet location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: see my above comments
Location: hiking, waterfalls, Lake Superior cruises
It was just okay - the tub is deep for those who like a bath but no safety bar to hang onto getting in or out and no nonslip strips in bottom of tub. Also the pool has a hand written sign saying "careful pool steps are slippery" & try as carefully as I could I still slipped and hurt myself getting in - then could feel the bottom of the pool was also slippery so no swimming while we were there which was disappointing. Breakfast was just so/so - rather disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nales

Poor quality

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was OK but poor quality construction. Breakfast was poor, coffee was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Pennusula Michigan

Comfortable & Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Overall hotel was clean and amenities were good for a basic hotel. The beds were very comfortable. The only improvements might be better towels (ours quite rough!), and security on outside doors (the door locks were missing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: the Location
Location: There is the waterfall tour that is like a scavenger hunt . Picture rock boat tour is great fun also
We were on the 1st floor and it was nice and quiet . Very good Breakfast . Liked the sedperate room for Breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Definitely not worth the price. Shower pressure was horrible and water was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was like a breathe of fresh air....

Posted Sep 2, 2016
After a long day of traveling, we were tired and hungry! The woman checking us in was very friendly and helpful, even though she was very busy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Great location for Pictured Rocks hiking.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Pictured rocks
The hotel was excellent for us to take day trips to hike at Pictured Rocks. The pool and hot tub were a welcome respite after long day hikes. The staff was very helpful and offered many suggestions. The room was clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was nice and quiet. Could use a little more room in breakfast dining area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning not working properly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Get better mattresses; more queen size needed
Location: Lots of waterfalls and scenery nearby especially Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore
Beds were lumpy and mattress was worn out; needed replacement. Air conditioning unit not operating properly; free breakfast area too small; lack of fresh fruit