Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bruce

A good choice for the money

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We did not arrive until late at night but the staff was welcoming and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
by Russie

Travel the U.S.A. - 2017

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a Very Pleasant Stop on our continuing travels throughout the U.S.A. Marquette is a nice local piece of the UPPER PENINSULA of MI ! ! ! Thotel is well maintained and offers a "reasonable" free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent Hotel in a town full of Hotels.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff, the spaciousness, the cleanliness, the bright lights in the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: There were parks and museums and farmers markets, also quaint shops and eateries and college campuses to visit.
This was our 6th hotel in the past 2 week period and was by far the best, including the ones in Chicago and San Francisco! The staff was attentive (not just friendly) especially the women who worked the breakfast area. They were like school cafeteria lunch ladies! They were in the area the whole breakfast time, cooking and cleaning and fussing and helping and seemed to be enjoying their jobs immensely! The rooms were spacious and bright. We were able to open the windows and let in fresh air. We were greeted when we came and went but I didn't feel bothered at all by the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in town.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't have a lot of time to stay, but really enjoyed the area. Lots to do and easy to get to from the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and decently comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Evan

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see from your scores that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you return to be our guest again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best on every visit. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for being our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a clogged toilet that they promptly came to unplug. I was a little surprised they didn't clean the toilet afterwards
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that our staff did such a great job in serving you. I am very proud of the dedication our staff has to our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see from your score that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Our favorite hotel for our annual visit to Marquette. Clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brian Jensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that we are your go to hotel in Marquette. We will continue to provide you with the superior service you have become accustom to receiving. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The rooms are large and give you plenty of room to move, that includes the bathroom! Very clean and comfortable bed. This was my second stay there and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brian Jensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again in the future.