Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minocqua wi

Comfortable Marquette Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Just what you hope for when you book a place you have not stayed in before. Clean, quiet, helpful staff, good breakfast and convenient for getting around (in a car.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a comfy place for a one night stay and this was a great fit. Spacious room, great price and near all the chains if that is your thing (we preferred going into Marquette downtown and local establishments).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

All good but musty smell in room

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Needed room for an over night passing thru stay. The room was very musty smelling. We had to open the windows and run the air unit to minimize the smell. Every thing else was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brimley

comfortable but not convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable but service wasn't particularly friendly, and the morning eggs were like rubber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Oakland County, Michigan

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Visited the University and had easy access to area shopping, food and downtown activities. Would recommend. The pool was being serviced during our stay, but they notified us upon check in. Room was very clean; staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by ANETA from Sterling Heights

Marquette Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, easy check in and check out. Clean room. Close and easy drive to downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast was great!
Great! The location to restaurants and stores was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian Jensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was glad to see by your scores that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to receive feedback such as yours. Surveys like yours are very rewarding to share with the staff. I take a great deal of pride in our hotel and our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Marquette. Sincerely, Brian Jensen General Manager Comfort Suites