Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The rooms are large and give you plenty of room to move, that includes the bathroom! Very clean and comfortable bed. This was my second stay there and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brian Jensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-In

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great service. A welcoming and very well informed receptionist. Quiet.
Cons: The pool was closed for servicing, something we did not expect.
Location: Presque Isle park is a gem located just north of the city center, on the southern shore of Lake Superior. It has a wonderful coastline trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Pamela, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you experienced issues during your stay with the pool. There are things that unexpectedly come up that we do not have control over. We worked as quickly as possible to fix the issue and reopen the pool when we could.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfort Suite

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: The lighting in the room was miserable
Location: This town is dead on a Sunday evening
We were supposed to get a discount for touring NMU, but the hotel wouldn't honor it because I booked thru Expedia and not with them directly. The clerk was apologetic but did nothing to help me out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the beds and the clean room and bathroom.
Location: We were happy with the location. Easy access to downtown the NMU campus.
Had a very good experience and looking forward to more visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Pamela, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do the best to give the best to our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minocqua wi

Comfortable Marquette Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Just what you hope for when you book a place you have not stayed in before. Clean, quiet, helpful staff, good breakfast and convenient for getting around (in a car.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brimley

comfortable but not convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable but service wasn't particularly friendly, and the morning eggs were like rubber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Oakland County, Michigan

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Visited the University and had easy access to area shopping, food and downtown activities. Would recommend. The pool was being serviced during our stay, but they notified us upon check in. Room was very clean; staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by ANETA from Sterling Heights

Marquette Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, easy check in and check out. Clean room. Close and easy drive to downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels