Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marinette, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, room was large and clean. Pool and a spa were fantastic. Beds were uncomfortable and a little expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel and very accessible from the highway.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable and very quit especially if room is at the rear of building.
Cons: Could not get a printed statement/receipt of my stay. Was told that it would be sent on my email!!! No way of checking for errors or additional costs
Location: Not much to tell as we were only in transit.
Was very close to main stores for a gratifying shopping experience
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a sock under a chair... ick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Clean and friendly. Quiet rooms with little or no Boise from other rooms. Good breakfast rotation in the mornings (was here 3 nights). Convenient location to the many attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

A good choice for the money

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We did not arrive until late at night but the staff was welcoming and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
by Russie

Travel the U.S.A. - 2017

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a Very Pleasant Stop on our continuing travels throughout the U.S.A. Marquette is a nice local piece of the UPPER PENINSULA of MI ! ! ! Thotel is well maintained and offers a "reasonable" free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent Hotel in a town full of Hotels.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff, the spaciousness, the cleanliness, the bright lights in the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: There were parks and museums and farmers markets, also quaint shops and eateries and college campuses to visit.
This was our 6th hotel in the past 2 week period and was by far the best, including the ones in Chicago and San Francisco! The staff was attentive (not just friendly) especially the women who worked the breakfast area. They were like school cafeteria lunch ladies! They were in the area the whole breakfast time, cooking and cleaning and fussing and helping and seemed to be enjoying their jobs immensely! The rooms were spacious and bright. We were able to open the windows and let in fresh air. We were greeted when we came and went but I didn't feel bothered at all by the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in town.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't have a lot of time to stay, but really enjoyed the area. Lots to do and easy to get to from the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and decently comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Evan

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see from your scores that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you return to be our guest again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.