Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful telling us how to get to the admissions office at NMU and even giving us a map on how to get there. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good. If my daughter chooses to go to NMU we will be using this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Johnathon, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. We hope the tour of campus went just as well as your stay did. Best of luck to your daughter in her college search!
5 out of 5
by Diane

We'll Be Back!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely impressed. Lovely rooms. Breakfast was over by the time we got out. Go to 10;30?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel. We are very proud to hear that our service and facilities impressed you. As of right now, brand standards have our breakfast hours until 9:30 on weekdays and 10:30 on weekends, but we do provide breakfast to-go bags at the front desk if you happened to miss breakfast. We don't want our guests to leave our hotel on an empty stomach. Thanks again! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff was so helpful.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had to visit for a funeral and the staff was very understanding and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Johnathon, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review. We were sorry to hear about the circumstances for your travel, but were very happy to accommodate you during this sorrowful time. We are happy to see that your stay was exceptional. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great rating! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope we get to welcome you back! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great rating. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Curt

Impressive

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting for Wildcat Weekend. We were unfamiliar with the area since we had never been there before. We felt welcomed from the moment we entered your facility to the time we walked out at check out. The check out time of 12:00 is awesome. We will definitely book with you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for an awesome review! We hope you got a chance to really get to know the university. Wildcat Weekend was the biggest that NMU has seen thus far. It is absolutely spectacular that our staff made you feel so welcome during all of your stay. We hope that your child finds ease in picking the right university. See you next time! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a great rating! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Room and hotel very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast had nice variety and was kept up even with a very large crowd the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I will pass your kind words on to our staff. We are very happy that you had a great experience with our breakfast. Our staff works hard to make the first meal the most important. We hope to see you again! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, very clean, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to provide the best service possible to all our guests. Thank you for enjoying our amenities. We hope to see you again! Johnathon Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Prime location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I loved it there with my family it was in the middle of everything in Marquette everything was within a 5 minute drive. The room was great more than enough room for my family of 6 I even brought my newborns swing and playpen and had perfect spots for them out of the way the kids loved the pull out bed and the couch was comfortable with nice pillows, as well as the 2 queen beds that had plenty of pillows each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Johnathon, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for a great review! We are thrilled to hear that your family had a great time with us! We will always do everything we can to make sure everyone has a great time! We hope we get a chance to see you all again!