Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

Great Stay,

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
All was great. I will be back for sure. Very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend getaway to visit a friend. Great service
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Houghton

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Made a reservation an hour prior to arriving, check in and out was fine and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at country inn, they have remodeled since our last visit. Now very nice, although I picked this hotel based on past experience, the new decor really makes it first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. Absolutely perfect except for the cranky lady in the breakfast area. We stayed multiple nights and the breakfast area was suppose to be open until 9:30, but she started putting items away at 9:00. I even witnessed another guest inquiring about more yogurt. Instead of being accommodating she was rude and didn't bring any out. (It wasn't because they ran out.) Every other employee was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and updated room.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice faculty. Need fax and more private business area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient location but staff unhelpful.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Service.
After staying at this hotel on business for a week, I requested a little more time before checkout. I was refused and told I had to be out by noon. Since not everyone would be checking in that day at noon, and since they could not clean all the rooms at once, I was disappointed they could not give a good customer a little more time. i will not be using this hotel again nor recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pardeeville WI

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfortable beds and spacious suites
Cons: drainage of the tubs
Location: UP of Michigan. all outdoor activities nearby plus shopping
Overall the room we had was very nice. The only problem we found was the tub was slow to drain even when taking a shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Marquette

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful! Tatum at the front desk was the best. We had to stay due to issues at our home and she took excellent care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We enjoyed getting to interact with you during your stay. I hope everything at your home has been taken care of. Come back anytime! Johnathon Naracon Breakfast Manager
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Toni, Thank you for the 5 star rating on our hotel. I am very delighted that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again. Johnathon Naracon Breakfast Manager