Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, United States of America

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice location
Cons: No comments
I had booked 4 rooms for one night. Nice hotel! Very clean, the front staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice clean hotel. Unfortunately met there for shopping and some HGTV viewing but channel was not working the whole time and WiFi was down for a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

room great but tub drain was slow

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room
Cons: Tub drain slow.
very nice room but the tub drain was slow - about 2 inches of water in the tub as I took my shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great shower.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very quiet, never heard anyone else and the place was pretty well booked. It is total non-smoking which was very important to us. Breakfast pretty good: waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, etc. Coffee and tea available all day as well as cookies. Had a small pool which we didn't use. Was convenient to travel to UP. Shower had great pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with good/safe location. Good breakfast with great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville

Comfortable rooms and friendly service

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to visit our NMU student. Our room was clean, updated, and comfortable with a flat screen tv, microwave, and coffee machine. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. They also have a small, but nice exercise room. A nice breakfast was provided in the morning in the pleasant breakfast area. The employees at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was the spotty wifi, and it was not a big deal. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with such comfortable beds!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, hot breakfast, clean facilities, and coffee and cookies around the clock! :)
Cons: A shuttle to and from downtown.
Location: Hiking, breweries, historic bars, kayaking, dining.
Our stay was fantastic. Very accommodating hotel employees, incredibly comfortable beds, and amenities like 24 hour coffee and cookies really made the stay. The hotel is clean and well-decorated which added so much to the overall impression! We stayed for two nights during a busy fall weekend and were very impressed.