Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Prime location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I loved it there with my family it was in the middle of everything in Marquette everything was within a 5 minute drive. The room was great more than enough room for my family of 6 I even brought my newborns swing and playpen and had perfect spots for them out of the way the kids loved the pull out bed and the couch was comfortable with nice pillows, as well as the 2 queen beds that had plenty of pillows each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Johnathon, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for a great review! We are thrilled to hear that your family had a great time with us! We will always do everything we can to make sure everyone has a great time! We hope we get a chance to see you all again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious rooms. The hotel is updated. The breakfast is decent. The hotel staff are very friendly and responsive.
Cons: Go to sleep number mattresses. I had to see my physical therapist when I returned home...
Location: Very convenient to any outdoor activity. The college nearby offers sporting events; city has some great restaurants- check out the Chop House!
Everything about the hotel was great except the bed-- hard mattress, which some find very comfortable but I don't. I would definitely stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Johnathon, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not comfortable. We understand that everyone has different levels of comfort, and while our mattresses alone may not fully suit your needs, we welcome you to contact our front desk if there is more we can offer to make the bed comfortable. We want to continue to serve you to the best of our abilities, and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bend

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a comfortable stay here. The free breakfast included hot and cold options each day. The pool area was small but large enough to have a couple of families use it at one time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Johnathon, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review, Amy. We are all very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to impressing you upon your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, fitness room, nice touches throughout the rooms & hotel.
Cons: Parents & kids from hockey tournaments failed to watch their children who literally ran wild through the halls & up & down the floors.
Location: Hotel is close to restaurants & shopping which is very convenient!
Nice, updated hotel with a great fitness room & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Johnathon, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all our hotel had to offer. We apologize that you had some disruptions during your stay with other guests, and we will take your feedback into deep consideration for future events like the one you experienced. Have a happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Buffalo Wild Wings!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Feel at home
Location: VERY convenient location
VERY nice hotel Great for Michigan Tech Families that don't have some of the chain restaurants close by in Houghton -- this one is conveniently located to quite a few options
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Johnathon, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We know that as the winter months draw near, travel between our town and Houghton can be tough, so if there is anything you would need in order to make that easy upon future stays, we are happy to help. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Favorite place in Marquette to stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean and reliable and they just redid the room we stayed in and it was like brand new.
Cons: cost
We stay in Marquette several times a year and this is our favorite place to stay. The only downside is the cost but all hotels are expensive in Marquette. If they weren't we would probably be there even more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Johnathon, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback Wooly. We are thrilled to hear that we are your favorite. We hope we can continue to impress you on all your future stays. See ya next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you and your significant other enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place for when you visit Marquette,MI

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff great free breakfast and even gift bags with snacks for the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We are very pleased that your stay was exceptional, and I hope that gift bag kept you energized for the trip home! See you next time! Johnathon Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was below what we would consider to be acceptable. We will look into all of these areas to ensure that we are meeting our high standards so your next stay can exceed your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Johnathon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter, her friend and I stayed here during a college visit and the hotel was perfect for that. The location was a short drive to the campus and there were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.