Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Don't count on the breakfast..."fresh fruit" was apples and bananas...not the cut up melon, orange, pineapple etc. that is common in this class of hotel. Breakfast "hot entrée" was what appeared to be soft tacos?? They should stick with traditional breakfast offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that our catered breakfast doesn't suit your preference and expectations during the time of your stay. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Stayed for a family visit good breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Great Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
stayed for 2 nights. had to call to get towels because they didnt make the bed or refresh room. air conditioner constantly ticks. breakfast area was dirty, kitchen couldnt keep up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay. I hope your room was comfortable and that you got a chance to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay. I hope you room was comfortable and that your got a chance to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Very nice hotel & close to NMU, will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased your enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time in you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurium,mi

fighting in hallway

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We were alarmed with so much load fighting in rooms around and in hallway. No one from staff seemed to settle things in timely manner. we just turned up tv and fell to sleep eventually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for take the time to review your stay. I am so sorry you had issues with noise while you were with us. I know how disappointing that can be when you are trying to relax. Our staff should have been more diligent in monitoring the noise, and we will be addressing the problem to ensure it does not occur again the future. I do hope you willing to give us another opportunity next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!