Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Everything was fine except we had a room on first floor and made it difficult to open window because it faced the parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I'm so pleased to see that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Room was not clean some substance on one of the chairs. The toilet was loose and actually moved across the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Housekeeping and maintenance have been made aware of the issues you experienced and they will be taking care of those problems. If you would like to discuss you stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Underwhelming

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: spa
Cons: better breakfast.
Location: Lots of stuff to do, Food and drink next door.
The pool and spa were great, and the room was clean; no bugs or mold, either. That's a plus!! However, being that they allow pets, the hallways smelled like dog, and the room smelled like febreeze, which is it's own problem. I found dog poop on the stairs, but that is a client, not the staff's fault. Just glad I was not the one who stepped in it. Some people should not own pets. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. No hot food like bacon, sausage, or eggs. Cold hard-boiled eggs and sticky oatmeal. The cherry coffee cake had cheese on it. Ick. I always travel with my own pillow, because motel pillows always smell like cheap makeup and even cheaper after-shave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. In regards to the dog poop on the stairs, our staff did investigate right after your complaint and thankfully it just turned out to be dried up leafs. Again, I apologize we were unable to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Perfect for a good nights sleep. Close to the university my daughter will attend and going to use this hotel a lot in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five star review and kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future and best of luck to your daughter as she starts a new adventure at Northern!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Tie

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. Orderly. The staff were very polite and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to Shannon, in housekeeping. After I had checked out, I was awaiting my ride in the lobby. After a few minutes, Shannon came up to the manager with my tie in a bag along with the room information. The manager was about to call me, when I realized it was my tie. This shows that your staff is right on it. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Marquette. I'm so pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, so I'm happy we were able to do just that for you. Thank you for making us a part of your travels and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn very accommodating.

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
We rented two rooms on for my daughters bachlorette party. Days Inn was very accommodating and the rooms were clean. We were able to check-in early. We would definitely recommend the Day Inn in Marquette MI
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five star review and kind comments regarding your recent stay. I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful experience for your daughter's bachelorette party. We're honored to have been a part of your travels and celebration and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Nice pool, Good Rooms,Fantastic Staff

Posted Mar 5, 2018
This is a great hotel. 99% of the people will sleep there and then be out and about all day long, and for that this hotel is perfect. Also if you stay at the hotel one day , there is an awesome pool and kids AND an adult hot tub. (or spa) We mainly dealt with the night staff, they are fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our great pool area during your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service, so I'm happy we were able to do just that for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, michigan

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Out dated furnishing, uncomfortable, breakfast not ready at specified times, cold shower and hallways smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. We thank you for your feedback, as it helps us create an even better experience for our future guests. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll stay with us again so we can have another chance at providing you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email.