Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was a pleasant place. The continental breakfast wasn't great, but it was something. The staff were all just very nice n helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yooper

Love the three Queen suite

Posted Dec 30, 2017
With a big family, the 3 Queen suite w pull out couch was a great room for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills

Posted Nov 18, 2017
VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. WILL RETURN BACK AND OFTEN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the great five star review and kind comments. I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing us while you were in Marquette!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Parking lot isnt level and they didnt do a good job of snow removal so I was worried we were going to fall, all the guests had their arms out for balance when walking to their cars. Beds were hard as rocks my daughter said it was like sleeping on the floor. Breakfast was terrible hotel staff was more worried about talking amongst themselves than helping with getting me into my room. The bathroom is tiny. Lots of other hotels in Marquette, id look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. This is not at all up to our normal standards and I'm sorry you had such a poor experience with us. If you would like to call to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate. Thank you for your feedback, as it will help us create a better experience for our future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was very nice and receptionist was excellent as well. Room had the comforts of home. Breakfast could use a lot of help. That was the only thing I could not give a good rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and kind comments regarding your recent stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our comfortable rooms during your stay. I'm happy our front desk staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Linda A.

Wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Desk service extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean, They have an adult hot tub separate from kids and they have adult swim time from 10-11 which is excellent, Provide a nice breakfast, kept it open for latecomers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to see from your comments and scores that you had a wonderful experience with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service, so I'm happy we were able to do that for you; I will pass along your kind words. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our great pool area and adult swim. We're so happy you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again! Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Called me when my room was ready. Will definitely stay again. Really like the adult only pool and spa after 10:00 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to see that you had a five star experience with us while you were in Marquette. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our awesome pool area and the late night adult swim. We're so happy that we will be seeing you again! Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Room smelled

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The location was handy and the price was the best we could find on a busy Wildcat weekend. For $150 a night you do not get what you pay for. The rooms are dated to 1970’s Chic minus the shag carpet, that looks circa 1984 complete with stains as old. The mattresses were very firm and pillows lumpy. But the worst part was the smell in the room...a very strong old funk. Mold? Both my daughter and I left after staying 3 nights with severe sinus pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us create an even better experience for our future guests, so thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the sinus issues you and your daughter experienced after leaving. We're so sorry we could not provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Clara

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good location to stay. Great pool and hot tub area. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to see from your score and comments that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our relaxing pool area. I'm happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during your travels. We hope to see you again! Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and more than we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to see that you had a wonderful five star experience with us while you were in Marquette. We are happy you chose to stay with us during your travels and we hope to see you again! Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette