Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Clean rooms. Very friendly staff great stay 👍👍👍👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

NMU Visit

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovations
Very dated hotel. Room was okay clean, but smelled of dog and stale air. Needs an overall renovation. The price was way to much for the so so room and overall appearance of the place. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. As it is 'Anonymous', I cannot review who or where you were in the property but can assure you that we do not 'smell of dog. I am the owner and manager and am here daily. We do take pets but our housekeeping staff does an amazing job keeping our rooms in great condition. We are an older property with many new updates and many more to come- I am sorry you did not enjoy them. Thank you very much for your comments and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Pet friendly. Would go back in a minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us. We appreciate it very much. We really enjoy all of our canine friends! Take care and we will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks for the 4 stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really was good hotel nice service good breakfast very beautiful place at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you a million times over for the kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Trista Owner and GM 906-225-1305
4 out of 5
by Aimee

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. Let us know what we can do to earn 5! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and sincerely appreciate your business. Kind Regards, Trista Owner and GM
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. Let us know what we can do to earn 5 stars. We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Kind Regards, Trista Owner and GM
4 out of 5
by Joyce

acommadating

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and the the service checking in was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Trista Owner and GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was outdated and felt very dirty. The carpet in the room felt damp and the doors looked like someone had tried to break in. There were cigarette butts everywhere outside the door and the security door to the motel did not lock. Breakfast was disappointing and had little to choose from. Very disappointed and I do not recommend staying here, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Trista Houle, Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We actually have a very nice breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, english muffins, bagels and cream cheese, peanut butter, apples, oranges, muffins, donuts, coffee, juice, milk and tea. I am not sure what else we could offer, please feel free to email me your suggestions. The door lock part is on order and the room doors are very secure (there are actually 3 deadbolts). We have never had anyone try to break in. The rooms have all been updated, I am sorry you did not enjoy our Choice required decor. The carpeting was replaced less than a year ago. Our prices fluctuate according to supply and demand. Summer occupancy (June-Aug) in Marquette we are full or close to full every night. Our rates are at least $50-100 less than other hotels in town. Once again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, GM and Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is just okay. You can't see the water like we had hoped. Room is dark and very small. The breakfast was fine. Receptionist was nice. It was much more expensive than it should have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have a variety of room types with gorgeous views. Book a room on the second floor with a balcony for the best view. We look forward to seeing you again.