Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was outdated and felt very dirty. The carpet in the room felt damp and the doors looked like someone had tried to break in. There were cigarette butts everywhere outside the door and the security door to the motel did not lock. Breakfast was disappointing and had little to choose from. Very disappointed and I do not recommend staying here, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Trista Houle, Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We actually have a very nice breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, english muffins, bagels and cream cheese, peanut butter, apples, oranges, muffins, donuts, coffee, juice, milk and tea. I am not sure what else we could offer, please feel free to email me your suggestions. The door lock part is on order and the room doors are very secure (there are actually 3 deadbolts). We have never had anyone try to break in. The rooms have all been updated, I am sorry you did not enjoy our Choice required decor. The carpeting was replaced less than a year ago. Our prices fluctuate according to supply and demand. Summer occupancy (June-Aug) in Marquette we are full or close to full every night. Our rates are at least $50-100 less than other hotels in town. Once again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, GM and Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is just okay. You can't see the water like we had hoped. Room is dark and very small. The breakfast was fine. Receptionist was nice. It was much more expensive than it should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for pets.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff was very accommodating for our request of ground floor for our grandma and dog. The walking path was just across the street and plenty of area for dogs to do their business. Close yo town and views of Lake Superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay again

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice accommodations centrally located to the area and activities. Good warm breakfast and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kind Regards, Trista, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here in Marquette. We look forward to having you again!
2 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
there were cigarettes in a non smoking room, dirty socks and towels from.last guests and floss/toothpick on the floor. the room horribly smelled like feet as well. told the desk and they apologized and looked at me like they didnt care as if they would not had apologized if they were not required to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am pretty sure you have the wrong hotel. I am the owner and manager and am at my property daily - I have not heard of this complaint or anything that resembles it. We recently re carpeted all of our rooms and so they don't smell like feet and we definitely do not allow smoking in the room. Our staff goes above and beyond to assure the satisfaction of our guests.. I can promise you that we would have for sure taken care of any issue - no matter how big or small. I am sincerely sorry that you had this experience, wherever it was and will assure you that we will always make sure to make your experience a good one.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I live this hotel especially the view of the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Robert, We are so happy you chose to stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words and the nice review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Trista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: see above
I like where it is, you can see the lake from your window. Quiet, clean and a value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay whether you wanted to go east or west to see the sights. The hotel staff were very knowledgable about the area and very helpful with directions. The bedding was super comfy and clean. The moon rising over the water was a nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you so much for our kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice river view

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean pool area. Nice river view. Bed was okay for one night. Room was not properly cleaned but not bad enough I felt the need to leave. I always travel with disinfectant wipes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
I think you have the wrong hotel. We are across from Lake Superior (not a river) and don't have a pool and our rooms are always very clean. I make sure of it as I am the Owner and Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experience overall and helpful. During dark

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: 2 beds, ground level.
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
Good service,even brought ice for us when it was dark outside!.