Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
My wife and I are regular Hampton Inn users, and we both felt that the front desk staff was top notch! Within a few days we were virtually on a first name basis with everyone, and they made us and our kids feel very welcome. Kudos to Makayla, Lashonda, Katie, Tara, and Helen for making our stay in Marquette that much more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and helpful and room clean and comfortable.
We were only here for a short time but the room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Clean Rooms & Very Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We love this hotel. The only negative, if I had to pick one, is the breakfast. Overall, I guess it's ok. But I have kids with food allergies (gluten and dairy). So not much to choose from. But a quick stop at an awesome bakery (Baby Cakes) and we had muffins for the weekend for them and the couldn't have been happier. Overall, clean rooms, friendly staff and pool was clean and large with lots of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Comfortable bed and great pool facility , clean, breakfast very well stocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort & Service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a new hotel so it is very clean. The beds/pillows were outstanding as well as room temperature/comfort. I got a great night's sleep! The hotel is on the water so views are lovely. Gorgeous sunrise! The best thing about this hotel was the outstanding service, and it was not just one employee, it was every single employee! They were helpful, happy & professional. We will be coming back to Marquette and will certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, right on the water!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, staff friendly. Great location to walk to restaurants and along the waterfront
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helen was awesome; hot breakfast was meh.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Helen was awesome. She made sure we had the roll-in shower that my spouse needs. But the breakfast - both mornings there were long waits 10 and 15 minutes for the hot breakfast to be refilled. Both mornings at 10AM there was nothing left of any of the four hots despite breakfast being served until 11AM. And then it was 10 minutes or more for replacements to come out. I know they want to be careful of food waste, but when guests are waiting that long for hot breakfast, and then the potatoes are still cold in the middle - that's a disappointment. Surely you can get reheated food out quicker and fully heated, and keep the breakfast foods reasonably stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place on the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Travels

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was was wonderful and clean. It had a nice view of the lake. It was also was within walking distance of the downtown area. I appreciated the customer service, they were kind and accommodating. Although, when my card was declined when I checked in I felt like I was look down upon by the host at the front desk. Soon after, I found out my card was declined because I forgot to make travel arrangements with my credit card company.