Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth the cost.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I chose this hotel specifically because they had the largest pool for my daughter`s 12th birthday. We arrived only to find out it was empty and unable to be used. If an amenity is unavailable, it should be noted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Nice Hampton Inn, comfortable and clean . The 2 most important things in any Hotel. Attentive staff and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone going/staying in Marquette. Prime location in town on the water as well..
3 out of 5
by Michael

Try hard in all areas of your service, not just so

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I think this hotel is overpriced for what it offers. The breakfast food was awful yesterday; everything I tried tasted "off." Much of it was mushy and lower quality than hotels at 1/2 the price. Sure, the facility is beautiful and the staff are friendly, plus the room was clean, but that's expected to be a given at this level of hotel. Where they really fell short was the food. My entire family agree that this was the worst breakfast of our entire vacation. Also, when I booked and paid extra for a "Lake View" it'd be great if the roof and facade of the pool wasn't blocking half the view. The View from the 1100 level rooms is really only a partially-obstructed-view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Clean, comfortable, and convenient with a view

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, nice fitness room, amazing view. The breakfast could use a few healthier options, but very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistique

Very nice hotel just on the lake

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I was there twice by now with my service dog. Great hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Good location. Several restaurants are just within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful over all. Also one of the best breakfasts we’ve had at this chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean! Only issue was getting on the Wi-Fi, but we managed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed over one night on a road trip. Front desk friendly and room was clean and very sound proof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the pool area, Dinning area, and out back of Hotel was spectacular
Cons: The PRICE was Way to HiGH for the small room that we had I will not go to another, by the pics it looked like a suite with bedroom IT WAS NOT!
Everything was great, Room was small for the LARGE PRICE!