Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place up north

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It's a nice place to stay up north. It was inexpensive, easy and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
awesome hotel. good staff. okay breakfast as normal express hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast server was friendly and efficient. Nice inside and outside eating area.
Cons: A little more variety in breakfast.
Location: Location outside of town so quiet and not a lot of light for viewing night sky. Close to National Seashore. Beautiful views of lake.
Hotel is about a mile out of town so quiet. We had room with a balcony facing Lake Superior. The room more then met my expectations and the view was spectacular, especially with the sunrise. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable, good price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Recommend the Christmas casino, small but fun and way better than Ojibwa. The lake is beautiful and Marquette has a great chop house.
We spent two nights here and slept well. I highly recommend the lake view rooms FYI for the sunsets/sunrises. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked like the normal decent stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Loved theView,great location, log cabimdesign, breakfast was good
Cons: Small hallway by elevator and one elevator, very congested, and it wasn't that bussy!
Location: A lot to do we drove north west to Marquette one day, did the boat tour of pictured rocks in Munising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent place, excellent location and view of the bay and Grand Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Cozy on the edge of town

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: This was our second stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and cozy. The breakfast they offered in the morning was wonderful. Bathroom was roomy and not cramped when a second person was in there. Bed was clean and comfortable. We didn't hesitate to book a second time; we'll stay here again.
Cons: No complaints about this hotel at all. It was much the same as last year when we stayed.
Location: Hotel is on the edge of town; very easy to find. There are many places to eat nearby and plenty of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Brighton, MI

Beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff-great breakfasts-great room! Stayed three days hotel is central to many activities in the area and offers first class respite to you when you arrive home-yes it feels like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Newer facility, nice and clean. Staff was polite. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ok
Good experience. However I was told rooms would be lake view and they were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by M, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion. Thank you for staying with us and we encourage our guests to call the hotel directly to save any future confusion with booking. Thank you for staying with us.