Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
OVERALL PLEASANT HOWEVER FILTHY FILTHY CARPETS IN HALLS
2 out of 5
by Jaime

So disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely dated, beds very low and uncomfortable, carpets and wallpaper throughout the hotel stained and old, door locks are extremely old and loose so much so the room keys don't fit unless you jiggle it just right and hold it in the exact spot, metal plate surounding elevator buttons lose and hanging, dirty extremely old bed skirts with dirt and lint surrounding the bed on the floor under the skirt, cracked walls, slimy bath mat in the shower, we always stay at Holiday inn when we travel and always have clean comfy rooms this was so shocking and disappointing and the worst part of all they charged us $201 for a miserable unrestful 15 hour stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Marquette, Mi

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We brought along our dog and we were happy to find a hotel that accommodated us so well. Our room was close to an entrance at the back of the hotel where they have a grassy area. Another plus is the keurig coffee maker in the room. Otherwise, the room was basic and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heather

smells like a fish fry

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
doesn't justify the rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower Michigan

great staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: All in all it was very good. A little dated but very well maintained. Lots of parking
Location: Best shopping in the UP, brew pubs, wonderful restaurants such as Portside and Elizabeth's Chop House, NMU, and lots of hiking, biking, and nature.
We had a good stay when we went to our daughter's graduation from NMU. Starting at the check-in where they give us all a snack with the NMU logo to the complimentary shuttle to the ceremony. Hotel restaurant was very good for breakfast and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle. The hotel likes to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay. I'm glad you took advantage of the many places and sites we have to offer. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Tracey Front Desk Manager Of the Holiday Inn of Marquette
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great Weekend Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Staff was happy and helpful. Pool was great for swimming laps. Reasonably priced. Overall great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was efficient and friendly. The service was great.
4 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly staff, close to the event

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff, nice touch having coffee on every floor
Very friendly staff the housekeepers were friendly and accommodating. My daughter had a nose bleed and got blood on the sheets. The house keeper took care of it right away.