Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is getting old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
For the price they charge they could afford some pillow top mattresses. We got the cheapest room which averaged $151 a night for 3 nights. The mattresses were like sleeping on the ground. Front desk people were snooty. For $151 the least they could offer is a free continental breakfast instead of having to purchase breakfast at their overpriced dining room. I've stayed at cheaper hotels that were cleaner, more comfortable, and more friendly. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn ever again. We will be up in the area quite often over the next 16 months and this will definitely be on our STAY AWAY from list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

Good Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is a little dated but the staff was the BEST! Room was very clean and comfy. I stay here every time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: N/A
Location: I really enjoy the riverwalk, site seeing, touring the light house/ museum, the Latitude restaurant and shopping at different stores.
I really enjoyed my stay. No worries about next door neighbors and had a peaceful sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pipes behind headboard very loud and unsettling. Toilet plugged from beginning and husband fixed. Also husband repaired washed in order to be able to do laundry. Black bug in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Stanton

It would be 5 stars if they had better beds.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and always cleaning. The hotel was quiet. We were waiting for an elevator that wasn't moving and a staff member said, "It must have gotten stuck again. I'll go fix it." The biggest issue were the beds. They were extremely hard and after sleeping in them for a few hours I could barely move. I ended up putting the chair cushions on the bed and sleeping on the cushions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix, mi

Centered between US 41 and Washington in Marquette

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Standard room us that. Standard. Small room. For $127 I expected more space. Pool is 8ft and the hot tub next to the pool was nice. Sauna only got up to 160° after 20 mins, which is unfortunate. Slightly over priced, but great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet & clean.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Great downtown, beautiful shoreline, good restaurants
Less than adequate, the elevators were terribly slow & rickety. It was only a simple,very basic room, with no amenities, which was extremely disappointing given the $200 cost of a small, no-frills hotel room. This will not be on our list of future hotel accommodations. There also wasn't enough parking, nor was it was it convenient.