Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were placed on the first floor near the pool. The hallway was like grand central station and noisy. Also, housekeeping and other staff work rooms were close by. The worst of all, the price was very high and we had to wait two additional hours for our room to be ready! Overall, not impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I left some items at this hotel. They were very kind and prompt at getting them returned to me. Greatly Appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgman, MI

Good room, high price

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
All was went well. The price was too high for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the holiday inn that one would think

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The over all stay was average. We went during Labor Day weekend and the price according to Labor Day was way to high compare to the amenities you want. but overall ok. I would probably never go back to that town again so staying again there is not going to be an ossue
3 out of 5
by MIchelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It met all the basic amenities one expects from a Holiday Inn Express - a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Easy three miles to downtown and the Lake Superior running/biking trails.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be that both computers in the business center were broken for the entirety of our three day stay. But overall, this was a convenient hotel and Marquette in the summer is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and helpful all the way from the front desk to housekeeping.
Cons: The exterior of this hotel needs a lot of work.
When pulling up to this hotel I was extremely hesitant to even walk in. The outside appearance is extremely dumpy. Surprisingly the entrance to the hotel was much better and the rooms were not terrible at all. The bathroom had a smell of either urine or mold. Some of the guests were a bit rough looking. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Traverse City

Save some money - go elsewhere!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of this hotel ($265/night for a mid-Aug weekend) it was horrible. You expect a certain level of cleanliness and service at that price and also of Holiday Inn. Sunday, as we were leaving, I could see the problem.... the housekeeping staff was schlemping in, dragging their tails. Clearly not a happy staff, nor do they love their jobs. The one girl was dropped off, smashed her cigarette out on the way in, blowing her smoke out as she walked into the lobby... she was literally dragging her small string backpack on the ground behind her. Besides just overall disappointment: we found a box of leftover pizza in the fridge upon arrival. Also the housekeeping staff doesn't check over or clean the Keurig between guests. No worries, little housekeeper... we took care of that for you. Front desk staff barely apologized for the issues we had. They offered NOTHING for the fact we had to finish cleaning our room as their staff is too lazy. In fact, the front desk staffer indicated that back when she used to clean rooms, they forgot to check fridges all the time. So I guess that's OK with the owners of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but cleaning staff needs advice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed on the 1st floor of the hotel. Wish I would have asked to be moved. The cleaning staff was ALWAYS congesting the hall, either talking or with 3-4 bins littering the hallway. They smoked religiously outside of entry doors 2 and 3. It was like walking through a wall of smoke to enter the hotel. Don't get me wrong, they cleaned rooms well, but when you pay nearly $300 a night, I don't expect the hotel cleaning staff to be a constant presence outside my room or have to walk through their unhealthy habits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Older, semi-clean hotel. Way way over priced at $250 a night PLUS $25 dog fee. Resort prices but FAR from upscale accommodations No breakfast included. Would not recommend or stay here again Pet friendly but you will sign your life away